close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

The Tinker Lab Presents: The Printing Press

2019-12-18 16:00:00 2019-12-18 17:00:00 America/Denver The Tinker Lab Presents: The Printing Press Main Library 210 East 400 South Salt Lake City, UT 84111

Wednesday, December 18
4:00pm - 5:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-12-18 16:00:00 2019-12-18 17:00:00 America/Denver The Tinker Lab Presents: The Printing Press Learn all about printmaking, and design and print fun things to take home! Main Library 210 East 400 South Salt Lake City, UT 84111

Learn all about printmaking, and design and print fun things to take home!

Dec 4 · Design and print a t-shirt to take home. All materials provided! (Creative Lab).

Dec 11 · Salt Lake Community College's Art Professor Lana Gruendell teaches printmaking.

Dec 18 · Salt Lake Community College's Art Professor Lana Gruendell teaches printmaking.

AGE GROUP:   Tweens  

EVENT TYPE:   Fun & Games   Arts & Creativity  

TAGS:   kids   DIY   Creative Lab   arts & crafts   Art   #Tinker Lab   #STEAM  

Main Library


Hours
Mon, Sep 21 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Sep 22 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Sep 23 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Sep 24 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Sep 25 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Sep 26 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Sep 27 1:00PM to 5:00PM


About the library

NOTE: The Main Library's Rooftop Terrace is closed through 2020 for repairs and renovations.

Salt Lake City's Main Library, designed by internationally-acclaimed architect Moshe Safdie in conjunction with VCBO Architecture, opened in February 2003 and remains one of the most architecturally unique structures in Utah. This striking 240,000 square-foot structure houses more than 500,000 books and other materials, yet serves as more than just a repository of books and computers. It reflects and engages the city's imagination and aspirations. The structure embraces a public plaza, with shops and services at ground level, reading galleries above, and a 300-seat auditorium.

A multi-level reading area along the Glass Lens at the southern facade of the building looks out onto the plaza with stunning views of the city and Wasatch Mountains beyond. Spiraling fireplaces on four floors resemble a column of flame from the vantage of 200 East and 400 South. The Urban Room between the Library and the Crescent Wall is a space for all seasons, generously endowed with daylight and open to magnificent views.

Upcoming events

Sun, Sep 20, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Wed, Sep 23, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Fri, Sep 25, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Animal Crossing: New Horizons Video Game

Sun, Sep 27, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Sep 30, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Fri, Oct 02, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Animal Crossing: New Horizons Video Game

Wed, Oct 07, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Fri, Oct 09, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Animal Crossing: New Horizons Video Game

Wed, Oct 14, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Fri, Oct 16, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Animal Crossing: New Horizons Video Game

Sun, Oct 18, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Tue, Oct 20, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Computer Lab