close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Teen Tailor-ship Workshop

2020-02-27 16:00:00 2020-02-27 18:00:00 America/Denver Teen Tailor-ship Workshop Glendale Branch 1375 Concord Street Salt Lake City, UT 84104

Thursday, February 27
4:00pm - 6:00pm

Add to Calendar 2020-02-27 16:00:00 2020-02-27 18:00:00 America/Denver Teen Tailor-ship Workshop Teens and Young Adults can learn basic clothing tailoring skills from local tailor Gilberto Rejon. Registration is required. Glendale Branch 1375 Concord Street Salt Lake City, UT 84104

Glendale Branch

Creative Lab

Teens and Young Adults can learn basic clothing tailoring skills from local tailor Gilberto Rejon. Registration is required.

Teens and Young Adults can sign up for this workshop to learn Tailor-ship Basics by local Gilberto Rejon. This workshop will be going on for 21 weeks bi-weekly on Thursdays and Saturdays, two hours per day starting on January 2. First come first serve basis, wait list will be added by demand. This program is in partnership with Sew Much Hope to support future programs visit sewmuchhope.org

Los adolescentes y los adulto pueden inscribirse en este taller para aprender los conceptos básicos de sastrería a cargo de Gilberto Rejon. Este taller continuará durante 21 semanas cada dos semanas los jueves y sábados, 2 horas por día a partir del 2 de enero. Por orden de llegada, la lista de espera se agregará con la demanda. Este programa está en asociación con Sew Much Hope para apoyar programas en el futuro visite sewmuchhope.org.

AGE GROUP:   Tweens   Teens  

EVENT TYPE:   Workshops   Creative Lab   Arts & Creativity  

TAGS:   Tailor-ship   Skill development   Sewing   Job Skills   Creative Lab   Creating   Activities   #STEAM  

Glendale Branch

Phone: 801-594-8660

Hours
We're closed Tuesday April 07
We're closed Wednesday April 08
We're closed Thursday April 09
We're closed Friday April 10
We're closed Saturday April 11
We're closed Sunday April 12
We're closed Monday April 13
We're closed Tuesday April 14
Mon, Apr 06 Closed
Tue, Apr 07 Closed
Wed, Apr 08 Closed
Thu, Apr 09 Closed
Fri, Apr 10 Closed
Sat, Apr 11 Closed
Sun, Apr 12 Closed


About the library

The Glendale Branch of the Salt Lake City Public Library system, designed by Architectural Nexus and opened in February of 2015, offers approximately 20,000 square feet of space, making it the largest City Library branch. The branch houses 40,000 circulating materials, public computers, a lounge area, a green screen room, and a grand piano donated through the Mundi Project.

The floor plan of the branch offers open views across the building while creating designated spaces for children's, teen, and adult Library collections. An enclosed activity room easily accommodates various Library programming, and a designated teen space offers a place for young adults to gather, study, and access Library resources and services.

Built with the Glendale neighborhood in mind, the building shape includes a curved form that reaches out and embraces the community while creating an outdoor plaza. Special colored concrete and landscaped designs represent the geographic area along the Jordan River, while the design scheme of interior signage incorporates colors and forms that represent the many ethnic backgrounds of Glendale neighborhood residents.

The branch is easily accessible to area students, being located just one block from Glendale Middle School, Mountain View Elementary School, and the Salt Lake City School District's Community Learning Center.

The diversity of building materials, finishes, and colors of the Glendale Branch reflect the diversity of the Glendale neighborhood, which is one of the most diverse communities in Salt Lake City.

Upcoming events

Canceled
Tue, Apr 07, 3:30pm - 4:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Apr 07, 4:30pm - 5:00pm

Canceled
Thu, Apr 09, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Canceled
Thu, Apr 09, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Canceled
Thu, Apr 09, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Canceled
Fri, Apr 10, 10:15am - 10:45am

Canceled
Fri, Apr 10, 11:00am - 11:30am

Canceled
Sat, Apr 11, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Canceled
Mon, Apr 13, 4:30pm - 5:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Apr 14, 3:30pm - 4:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Apr 14, 4:30pm - 5:00pm

Canceled
Thu, Apr 16, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Canceled
Thu, Apr 16, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Canceled
Fri, Apr 17, 10:15am - 10:45am

Canceled
Fri, Apr 17, 11:00am - 11:30am

Canceled
Sat, Apr 18, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Canceled
Mon, Apr 20, 4:30pm - 5:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Apr 21, 3:30pm - 4:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Apr 21, 4:30pm - 5:00pm

Canceled
Thu, Apr 23, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Canceled
Thu, Apr 23, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Canceled
Fri, Apr 24, 10:15am - 10:45am

Canceled
Fri, Apr 24, 10:15am - 10:45am

Canceled
Fri, Apr 24, 11:00am - 11:30am

Canceled
Sat, Apr 25, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Canceled
Mon, Apr 27, 4:30pm - 5:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Apr 28, 3:30pm - 4:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Apr 28, 4:30pm - 5:00pm

Canceled
Thu, Apr 30, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Canceled
Fri, May 01, 10:15am - 10:45am

Canceled
Fri, May 01, 11:00am - 11:30am

Canceled
Fri, May 01, 11:00am - 11:30am

Canceled
Sat, May 02, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Canceled
Mon, May 04, 4:30pm - 5:00pm

Canceled
Tue, May 05, 3:30pm - 4:00pm

Canceled
Tue, May 05, 4:30pm - 5:00pm

Canceled
Wed, May 06, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Canceled
Thu, May 07, 4:00pm - 6:00pm