close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.
Canceled

Play Time

Every Monday at 11am kids are invited to come and enjoy toys, friends, and fun.

AGE GROUP:   Kids   Babies & Toddler  

EVENT TYPE:   Storytimes  

TAGS:    

Chapman Branch

Phone: 801-594-8623

Hours
Mon, Aug 03 11:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Aug 04 11:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Aug 05 11:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Aug 06 11:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Aug 07 11:00AM to 8:00PM
Sat, Aug 08 10:00AM to 7:00PM
Sun, Aug 09 12:00PM to 6:00PM


About the library

Considered to be one of the finest Carnegie Libraries in the West, this 8,900 square foot library has two levels. Since its opening in 1918, it has been an important part of city services to Westside residents. The Chapman Branch was completely renovated, including an updated HVAC, following the collapse of the roof during 1993. A major remodel of the basement level meeting space in 2002 resulted in a much improved children's area and expanded service and collection space for adults on the ground level. A small meeting room is available for public use, and free wi-fi access is provided throughout the library. Street parking is available to the south of the building, and an external book drop is located on the east side of the building for returning library materials after hours.

Upcoming events

Canceled
Mon, Aug 03, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Canceled
Wed, Aug 05, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Canceled
Fri, Aug 07, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Canceled
Mon, Aug 10, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Canceled
Wed, Aug 12, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Canceled
Fri, Aug 14, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Canceled
Mon, Aug 17, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Canceled
Wed, Aug 19, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Canceled
Fri, Aug 21, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Canceled
Mon, Aug 24, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Canceled
Wed, Aug 26, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Canceled
Fri, Aug 28, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Canceled
Mon, Aug 31, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Wed, Sep 02, 4:00pm - 5:00pm