close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.
Canceled

Amigos y Libros

Club de lectura en español para adultos.

Acompáñenos en una serie de interesantes pláticas sobre libros y autores en español. Se seleccionarán títulos de temas diversos y de las preferencias de los participantes del grupo. Para más información sobre el lugar de cada plática, lea más abajo.

Join us for a book club series of thoughtful discussions in Spanish of books and authors. Books are chosen from a wide range of subjects and are tailored to the group's preferences. See below for the location where each occurrence is taking place.

Febrero 12 (Main Library) · Cuando llegues al otro lado por Mariana Osorio Guma

Marzo 11 (Anderson-Foothill Branch) · La hija de la española por Karina Sainz Borgo

Abril 8 (Main Library) · Diablo guardián por Xavier Velasco

Mayo 13 (Marmalade Branch) · Los caidos por Carlos Manuel Álvarez

Junio 10 (Main Library) · Eco de la piel por Elia Barceló

Julio 8 (Main Library) · Sistema nervioso por Lina Meruane

Agosoto 12 (Anderson-Foothill Branch) · Nuestro mundo muerto por Liliana Colanzi

Septiembre 9 (Marmalade Branch) · El pais de Toó por Rodrigo Rosa

Octubre 14 (Anderson-Foothill Branch) · La verdad sospechosa por Juan Ruiz de Alarcon

Noviembre 18 (Glendale Branch) · Memorias de una mula por Jesus Paniagua

AGE GROUP:   Adults  

EVENT TYPE:   Books & Reading  

TAGS:   spanish   espanol   Club de lectura   book clubs   Book Club   book club   #español   #amigosylibros  

Anderson-Foothill Branch


Hours
Mon, Aug 03 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Aug 04 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Aug 05 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Aug 06 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Aug 07 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Aug 08 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Aug 09 Closed


About the library

The pleasing design of the Anderson-Foothill Branch has two unique elements as part of its plan. The first is a passive solar energy design that includes earth berming, window placement for solar heating, and zone supplemental heating/cooling. The second element of this 14,900 square foot community library built in 1985, expanded in 1992 and in 2002, is a modular design.

The Anderson-Foothill Branch has a meeting room available for public use with tables, chairs, and a projector screen. The Anderson-Foothill Branch's outdoor amphitheater is a popular location for summer concerts. Free parking is available to the north and south of the building, and free wi-fi access is provided throughout the library.

Upcoming events

Canceled
Mon, Aug 03, 10:00am - 11:00am

Canceled
Tue, Aug 04, 10:15am - 10:40am

Canceled
Tue, Aug 04, 11:00am - 11:30am

Canceled
Tue, Aug 04, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Canceled
Wed, Aug 05, 10:00am - 11:30am

Canceled
Wed, Aug 05, 4:00pm - 4:25pm

Canceled
Thu, Aug 06, 10:15am - 10:40am

Canceled
Thu, Aug 06, 11:00am - 11:30am

Canceled
Mon, Aug 10, 10:00am - 11:00am

Canceled
Tue, Aug 11, 10:15am - 10:40am

Canceled
Tue, Aug 11, 11:00am - 11:30am

Canceled
Wed, Aug 12, 4:00pm - 4:25pm

Canceled
Wed, Aug 12, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Canceled
Thu, Aug 13, 10:15am - 10:40am

Canceled
Thu, Aug 13, 11:00am - 11:30am

Canceled
Mon, Aug 17, 10:00am - 11:00am

Canceled
Tue, Aug 18, 10:15am - 10:40am

Canceled
Tue, Aug 18, 11:00am - 11:30am

Canceled
Wed, Aug 19, 4:00pm - 4:25pm

Canceled
Thu, Aug 20, 10:15am - 10:40am

Canceled
Thu, Aug 20, 11:00am - 11:30am

Canceled
Thu, Aug 20, 6:30pm - 8:30pm

Canceled
Mon, Aug 24, 10:00am - 11:00am

Canceled
Tue, Aug 25, 10:15am - 10:40am

Canceled
Tue, Aug 25, 11:00am - 11:30am

Canceled
Wed, Aug 26, 4:00pm - 4:25pm

Canceled
Thu, Aug 27, 10:15am - 10:40am

Canceled
Thu, Aug 27, 11:00am - 11:30am

Canceled
Mon, Aug 31, 10:00am - 11:00am

Tue, Sep 01, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Meeting Room