close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Animal Crossing with The City Library

2020-10-16 15:00:00 2020-10-16 17:00:00 America/Denver Animal Crossing with The City Library Virtual Event 210 East 400 South Salt Lake City, UT 84111

Friday, October 16
3:00pm - 5:00pm

Add to Calendar 2020-10-16 15:00:00 2020-10-16 17:00:00 America/Denver Animal Crossing with The City Library Animal Crossing: New Horizons is a Nintendo Switch video game. The Library will host virtual event hours for patrons that play the game to come visit and interact with our library in a digital space. Virtual Event 210 East 400 South Salt Lake City, UT 84111

Virtual Event

Animal Crossing: New Horizons Video Game

Animal Crossing: New Horizons is a Nintendo Switch video game. The Library will host virtual event hours for patrons that play the game to come visit and interact with our library in a digital space.

Visitors will be able to explore the island and our virtual library building, use our "Makerspace," and ask staff questions.

The Library's Island will be open Fridays from 3–5pm.

Switch Friend Code: SW-6225-7649-2110 

AGE GROUP:   Tweens   Teens   Kids   Adults  

EVENT TYPE:   Virtual Event   Fun & Games   Computers & Technology  

TAGS:   virtual event   Video Games   tweens   teens   kids   gaming   games  

Main Library


Hours
Mon, Oct 19 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Oct 20 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Oct 21 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Oct 22 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Oct 23 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Oct 24 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Oct 25 Closed


About the library

NOTE: The Main Library's Rooftop Terrace is closed through 2020 for repairs and renovations.

Salt Lake City's Main Library, designed by internationally-acclaimed architect Moshe Safdie in conjunction with VCBO Architecture, opened in February 2003 and remains one of the most architecturally unique structures in Utah. This striking 240,000 square-foot structure houses more than 500,000 books and other materials, yet serves as more than just a repository of books and computers. It reflects and engages the city's imagination and aspirations. The structure embraces a public plaza, with shops and services at ground level, reading galleries above, and a 300-seat auditorium.

A multi-level reading area along the Glass Lens at the southern facade of the building looks out onto the plaza with stunning views of the city and Wasatch Mountains beyond. Spiraling fireplaces on four floors resemble a column of flame from the vantage of 200 East and 400 South. The Urban Room between the Library and the Crescent Wall is a space for all seasons, generously endowed with daylight and open to magnificent views.

Upcoming events

Thu, Oct 22, 10:00am - 10:30am

Fri, Oct 23, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Animal Crossing: New Horizons Video Game

Mon, Oct 26, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Oct 27, 10:00am - 10:30am

Tue, Oct 27, 11:00am - 11:30am

Wed, Oct 28, 9:00am - 10:00am

Wed, Oct 28, 10:00am - 10:30am

Wed, Oct 28, 2:00pm - 2:30pm

Wed, Oct 28, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Wed, Oct 28, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Thu, Oct 29, 10:00am - 10:30am

Fri, Oct 30, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Animal Crossing: New Horizons Video Game

Mon, Nov 02, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Nov 03, 10:00am - 10:30am

Tue, Nov 03, 11:00am - 11:30am

Wed, Nov 04, 10:00am - 10:30am

Wed, Nov 04, 2:00pm - 2:30pm

Wed, Nov 04, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Thu, Nov 05, 10:00am - 10:30am

Thu, Nov 05, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Fri, Nov 06, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Animal Crossing: New Horizons Video Game

Mon, Nov 09, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Nov 10, 10:00am - 10:30am

Tue, Nov 10, 11:00am - 11:30am

Wed, Nov 11, 9:00am - 10:00am

Wed, Nov 11, 10:00am - 10:30am

Wed, Nov 11, 2:00pm - 2:30pm

Wed, Nov 11, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Thu, Nov 12, 10:00am - 10:30am

Fri, Nov 13, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Animal Crossing: New Horizons Video Game

Sun, Nov 15, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Mon, Nov 16, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Nov 17, 10:00am - 10:30am

Tue, Nov 17, 11:00am - 11:30am

Wed, Nov 18, 10:00am - 10:30am

Wed, Nov 18, 2:00pm - 2:30pm

Wed, Nov 18, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Thu, Nov 19, 10:00am - 10:30am

Fri, Nov 20, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Animal Crossing: New Horizons Video Game