close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Teen Book Club

Registration now closed

Teen Book Club

The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian

2021-11-13 13:00:00 2021-11-13 14:00:00 America/Denver Teen Book Club A new book club for teens developed by teens! Virtual Branch

Saturday, November 13
1:00pm - 2:00pm

Add to Calendar 2021-11-13 13:00:00 2021-11-13 14:00:00 America/Denver Teen Book Club A new book club for teens developed by teens! Virtual Branch

Virtual Branch

Meeting Room

A new book club for teens developed by teens!

Meet new people, discover great books, and have some snacks in this book club by teens, for teens. Teen Book Club meets the second Saturday of each month to discuss books chosen by students from West, East, and Highland high schools. You'll even get a free copy of the month's book after you register!

Schedule:

Sat, Sep 11, 1–2pm · Persepolis by Marjane Satrapi

Sat, Oct 9, 1–2pm · What If It’s Us by Becky Albertalli and Adam Silvera

Sat, Nov 13, 1–2pm · The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian by Sherman Alexie

Sat, Dec 11, 1–2pm · Land of Permanent Goodbyes by Atia Abawi

 

Join the meeting using this zoom link:
https://zoom.us/j/97504665460?pwd=TDBUR3NEbVhWN3hTNlNCLy95MTV3dz09

Meeting ID: 975 0466 5460
Passcode: 392612

AGE GROUP: | Teens |

EVENT TYPE: | Books & Reading |

Virtual Branch


Hours
Mon, Aug 08 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Aug 09 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Aug 10 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Aug 11 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Aug 12 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Aug 13 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Aug 14 Closed

Upcoming events

Mon, Aug 08, 10:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Aug 09, 10:00am - 10:30am

Tue, Aug 09, 11:00am - 11:30am

Wed, Aug 10, 10:00am - 10:30am

Thu, Aug 11, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Registration is now closed

Tue, Aug 16, 10:00am - 10:30am

Tue, Aug 16, 11:00am - 11:30am

Wed, Aug 17, 10:00am - 10:30am

Mon, Aug 22, 10:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Aug 23, 10:00am - 10:30am

Tue, Aug 23, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Aug 23, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Aug 24, 10:00am - 10:30am

Sat, Aug 27, 11:30am - 12:30pm

Tue, Aug 30, 10:00am - 10:30am

Tue, Aug 30, 11:00am - 11:30am

Wed, Aug 31, 10:00am - 10:30am

Tue, Sep 06, 10:00am - 10:30am

Tue, Sep 06, 11:00am - 11:30am