Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Teen Book Club

Registration now closed

Teen Book Club

The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian

2021-11-13 13:00:00 2021-11-13 14:00:00 America/Denver Teen Book Club A new book club for teens developed by teens! Virtual Branch - Meeting Room

Saturday, November 13
1:00pm - 2:00pm

Add to Calendar 2021-11-13 13:00:00 2021-11-13 14:00:00 America/Denver Teen Book Club A new book club for teens developed by teens! Virtual Branch - Meeting Room

Virtual Branch

Meeting Room

A new book club for teens developed by teens!

Meet new people, discover great books, and have some snacks in this book club by teens, for teens. Teen Book Club meets the second Saturday of each month to discuss books chosen by students from West, East, and Highland high schools. You'll even get a free copy of the month's book after you register!

Schedule:

Sat, Sep 11, 1–2pm · Persepolis by Marjane Satrapi

Sat, Oct 9, 1–2pm · What If It’s Us by Becky Albertalli and Adam Silvera

Sat, Nov 13, 1–2pm · The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian by Sherman Alexie

Sat, Dec 11, 1–2pm · Land of Permanent Goodbyes by Atia Abawi

 

Join the meeting using this zoom link:
https://zoom.us/j/97504665460?pwd=TDBUR3NEbVhWN3hTNlNCLy95MTV3dz09

Meeting ID: 975 0466 5460
Passcode: 392612

AGE GROUP: | Teens |

EVENT TYPE: | Books & Reading |

Virtual Branch


Hours
Mon, Nov 27 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Nov 28 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Nov 29 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Nov 30 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Dec 01 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Dec 02 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Dec 03 Closed

Upcoming events

Mon, Dec 04, 10:00am - 10:30am

Mon, Dec 04, 10:00am - 10:30am

Mon, Dec 11, 10:00am - 11:30am

Mon, Dec 11, 10:00am - 10:30am

Mon, Dec 11, 10:00am - 10:30am

Thu, Dec 14, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Mon, Dec 18, 10:00am - 10:30am

Mon, Dec 18, 10:00am - 10:30am

Mon, Dec 25, 10:00am - 10:30am

Mon, Dec 25, 10:00am - 10:30am