close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Teens Talk

Teen Panel Series

2022-03-12 14:00:00 2022-03-12 15:00:00 America/Denver Teens Talk Teens Talk is a virtual panel series where local students present and lead discussions about the important social issues that affect our communities.  Main Library

Saturday, March 12
2:00pm - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2022-03-12 14:00:00 2022-03-12 15:00:00 America/Denver Teens Talk Teens Talk is a virtual panel series where local students present and lead discussions about the important social issues that affect our communities.  Main Library

Teens Talk is a virtual panel series where local students present and lead discussions about the important social issues that affect our communities. 

We strive to promote honest conversations between teens and adults by giving teens a platform to share their ideas with peers, parents, teachers, and legislators. Teens can click here to apply to present during a Teens Talk event.

Sat, Nov 6, 2021, 2pm · Mental Health
Sat, Jan 22, 2022, 2pm · Immigration and the Refugee Experience
Sat, Mar 12, 2022 2pm · Environmental Activism

Join Zoom Meeting with app:
https://us06web.zoom.us/j/84713922255?pwd=STR1WGJYTm5yd0lrZEl1blB5cC94dz09
Join Zoom Meeting by phone:
Dial: 1-720-707-2699Enter webinar ID: 847 1392 2255
Enter passcode: 791158
Press # to enter

AGE GROUP: | Teens | Family | All Ages |

EVENT TYPE: | Virtual Event | Local Issues |

Main Library


Hours
Mon, Aug 08 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Aug 09 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Aug 10 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Aug 11 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Aug 12 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Aug 13 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Aug 14 11:00AM to 5:00PM

About the branch

NOTE: The Main Library's Rooftop Terrace is closed through 2022 for repairs and renovations.

Salt Lake City's Main Library, designed by internationally-acclaimed architect Moshe Safdie in conjunction with VCBO Architecture, opened in February 2003 and remains one of the most architecturally unique structures in Utah. This striking 240,000 square-foot structure houses more than 500,000 books and other materials, yet serves as more than just a repository of books and computers. It reflects and engages the city's imagination and aspirations. The structure embraces a public plaza, with shops and services at ground level, reading galleries above, and a 300-seat auditorium.

A multi-level reading area along the Glass Lens at the southern facade of the building looks out onto the plaza with stunning views of the city and Wasatch Mountains beyond. Spiraling fireplaces on four floors resemble a column of flame from the vantage of 200 East and 400 South. The Urban Room between the Library and the Crescent Wall is a space for all seasons, generously endowed with daylight and open to magnificent views.

Upcoming events

Wed, Aug 10, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Conference Room B

Thu, Aug 11, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Sat, Aug 13, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
The Gallery at Library Square

Mon, Aug 15, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Rooftop Terrace

Thu, Aug 18, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Rescheduled
Sat, Aug 20, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
New date Saturday, August 27, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Sun, Aug 21, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Auditorium

Mon, Aug 22, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Children's Gallery

Wed, Aug 24, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Conference Room B

Thu, Aug 25, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Sat, Aug 27, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Lower Urban Room

Mon, Aug 29, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Rooftop Terrace

Thu, Sep 01, 2:00pm - 6:00pm
Level 2 Conference Room

Thu, Sep 01, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Creative Lab

Tue, Sep 06, 10:15am - 10:45am

Tue, Sep 06, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Creative Lab