close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Teen Zine Team

Teen Zine Team

with Grid Zine Fest

2022-08-11 16:00:00 2022-08-11 17:00:00 America/Denver Teen Zine Team Teen Zine Team is a fun hangout session where you can meet new people, and spark your own creativity and self-expression! No experience necessary and materials are provided. Main Library

Thursday, August 11
4:00pm - 5:00pm

Add to Calendar 2022-08-11 16:00:00 2022-08-11 17:00:00 America/Denver Teen Zine Team Teen Zine Team is a fun hangout session where you can meet new people, and spark your own creativity and self-expression! No experience necessary and materials are provided. Main Library

Teen Zine Team is a fun hangout session where you can meet new people, and spark your own creativity and self-expression! No experience necessary and materials are provided.

Local zine artists, along with our Teen Services Librarians, will introduce you to this underground art form and guide you on your zine-making journey.

Teens with any level of artistic experience are welcome in this inclusive, casual group. Work on collaborative or solo projects and add your masterpieces to the Teen Zine Collection!

Teen Zine Team meets every Thursday, from 4–5pm, in the Teen Lounge at the Main Library. This group is held in partnership with Grid Zine Fest.

Registration required. On-site registration available.

AGE GROUP: | Tweens | Teens |

EVENT TYPE: | Workshops | Arts & Creativity |

Main Library


Hours
Mon, Aug 08 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Aug 09 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Aug 10 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Aug 11 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Aug 12 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Aug 13 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Aug 14 11:00AM to 5:00PM

About the branch

NOTE: The Main Library's Rooftop Terrace is closed through 2022 for repairs and renovations.

Salt Lake City's Main Library, designed by internationally-acclaimed architect Moshe Safdie in conjunction with VCBO Architecture, opened in February 2003 and remains one of the most architecturally unique structures in Utah. This striking 240,000 square-foot structure houses more than 500,000 books and other materials, yet serves as more than just a repository of books and computers. It reflects and engages the city's imagination and aspirations. The structure embraces a public plaza, with shops and services at ground level, reading galleries above, and a 300-seat auditorium.

A multi-level reading area along the Glass Lens at the southern facade of the building looks out onto the plaza with stunning views of the city and Wasatch Mountains beyond. Spiraling fireplaces on four floors resemble a column of flame from the vantage of 200 East and 400 South. The Urban Room between the Library and the Crescent Wall is a space for all seasons, generously endowed with daylight and open to magnificent views.

Upcoming events

Wed, Aug 10, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Conference Room B

Thu, Aug 11, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Sat, Aug 13, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
The Gallery at Library Square

Mon, Aug 15, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Rooftop Terrace

Thu, Aug 18, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Rescheduled
Sat, Aug 20, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
New date Saturday, August 27, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Sun, Aug 21, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Auditorium

Mon, Aug 22, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Children's Gallery

Wed, Aug 24, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Conference Room B

Thu, Aug 25, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Sat, Aug 27, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Lower Urban Room

Mon, Aug 29, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Rooftop Terrace

Thu, Sep 01, 2:00pm - 6:00pm
Level 2 Conference Room

Thu, Sep 01, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Creative Lab

Tue, Sep 06, 10:15am - 10:45am

Tue, Sep 06, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Creative Lab