close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Book Baby

2022-09-06 10:15:00 2022-09-06 10:45:00 America/Denver Book Baby A fun storytime that encourages playful interactions between little ones and their caregivers. Main Library -

Tuesday, September 06
10:15am - 10:45am

Add to Calendar 2022-09-06 10:15:00 2022-09-06 10:45:00 America/Denver Book Baby A fun storytime that encourages playful interactions between little ones and their caregivers. Main Library -

A fun storytime that encourages playful interactions between little ones and their caregivers.

If you cannot join us in person or if you want to extend the fun, enjoy Storytime on your time by checking out our virtual storytimes at slcpl.org/virtual-storytime. New stories are added each week including Preschool Storytimes, Book Baby, and Bilingual Storytimes.

AGE GROUP: | Babies & Toddler |

EVENT TYPE: | Storytimes | Books & Reading |

Main Library


Hours
Mon, Oct 03 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Oct 04 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Oct 05 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Oct 06 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Oct 07 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Oct 08 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Oct 09 11:00AM to 5:00PM

About the branch

NOTE: The Main Library's Rooftop Terrace is closed through 2022 for repairs and renovations.

Salt Lake City's Main Library, designed by internationally-acclaimed architect Moshe Safdie in conjunction with VCBO Architecture, opened in February 2003 and remains one of the most architecturally unique structures in Utah. This striking 240,000 square-foot structure houses more than 500,000 books and other materials, yet serves as more than just a repository of books and computers. It reflects and engages the city's imagination and aspirations. The structure embraces a public plaza, with shops and services at ground level, reading galleries above, and a 300-seat auditorium.

A multi-level reading area along the Glass Lens at the southern facade of the building looks out onto the plaza with stunning views of the city and Wasatch Mountains beyond. Spiraling fireplaces on four floors resemble a column of flame from the vantage of 200 East and 400 South. The Urban Room between the Library and the Crescent Wall is a space for all seasons, generously endowed with daylight and open to magnificent views.

Upcoming events

Wed, Oct 05, 10:15am - 10:45am
Story Room

Wed, Oct 05, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Creative Lab
Registration is now closed

Rescheduled
Wed, Oct 05, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
New date Wednesday, October 05, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Wed, Oct 05, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Conference Room E
This event is full

Thu, Oct 06, 2:00pm - 6:00pm
Level 2 Conference Room
This event is full

Thu, Oct 06, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Tinker Lab

Thu, Oct 06, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Oct 11, 10:15am - 10:45am

Tue, Oct 11, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Computer Lab

Wed, Oct 12, 10:15am - 10:45am
Story Room

Wed, Oct 12, 10:15am - 10:45am

Wed, Oct 12, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Conference Room B

Wed, Oct 12, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Creative Lab

Wed, Oct 12, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Conference Room E

Thu, Oct 13, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Tinker Lab

Thu, Oct 13, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Sat, Oct 15, 10:00am - 1:00pm
Urban Room

Sun, Oct 16, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Auditorium

Tue, Oct 18, 10:15am - 10:45am

Tue, Oct 18, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Computer Lab

Wed, Oct 19, 10:15am - 10:45am
Story Room

Wed, Oct 19, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Creative Lab

Wed, Oct 19, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Conference Room E

Thu, Oct 20, 2:00pm - 6:00pm
Level 2 Conference Room

Thu, Oct 20, 2:00pm - 5:00pm
Friends Used Book Sale Area

Thu, Oct 20, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Tinker Lab

Thu, Oct 20, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Fri, Oct 21, 10:00am - 2:00pm
Friends Used Book Sale Area

Sat, Oct 22, 12:00pm - 5:00pm

Sat, Oct 22, 2:00pm - 2:45pm

Sat, Oct 22, 3:00pm - 6:00pm
Friends Used Book Sale Area

Tue, Oct 25, 10:15am - 10:45am

Wed, Oct 26, 10:15am - 10:45am
Story Room

Wed, Oct 26, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Conference Room B

Wed, Oct 26, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Creative Lab

Wed, Oct 26, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Conference Room E

Wed, Oct 26, 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Thu, Oct 27, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Tinker Lab

Thu, Oct 27, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Fri, Oct 28, 10:15am - 11:15am
Story Room

Sat, Oct 29, 10:00am - 2:00pm

Tue, Nov 01, 10:15am - 10:45am

Wed, Nov 02, 10:15am - 10:45am
Story Room

Thu, Nov 03, 2:00pm - 6:00pm
Level 2 Conference Room

Thu, Nov 03, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Tinker Lab

Thu, Nov 03, 4:00pm - 5:00pm