close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Firefighter Storytime

2022-10-12 10:15:00 2022-10-12 10:45:00 America/Denver Firefighter Storytime Storytime heats up in support of October's Fire Prevention Week! Kids will enjoy a story read by a local firefighter and learn fire safety skills. Day-Riverside Branch -

Wednesday, October 12
10:15am - 10:45am

Add to Calendar 2022-10-12 10:15:00 2022-10-12 10:45:00 America/Denver Firefighter Storytime Storytime heats up in support of October's Fire Prevention Week! Kids will enjoy a story read by a local firefighter and learn fire safety skills. Day-Riverside Branch -

Storytime heats up in support of October's Fire Prevention Week! Kids will enjoy a story read by a local firefighter and learn fire safety skills.

Held in partnership with the Salt Lake City Fire Department. To learn more about National Fire Prevention Week, click here.

COMPLETE SCHEDULE

Tue, Oct 11, 11am · Anderson-Foothill Branch

Wed, Oct 12, 11am · Anderson-Foothill Branch

Wed, Oct 12, 11am · Chapman Branch

Wed, Oct 12, 10:15am · Day-Riverside Branch

Wed, Oct 12, 10:15am · Main Branch, Children's Library

Wed, Oct 12, 11:15 am · Sprague Branch

Thu, Oct 13, 11am · Marmalade Branch

Thu, Oct 13, 10:30am · Sweet Branch

Fri, Oct 14, 10:30am · Glendale Branch

AGE GROUP: | Preschoolers | Family |

EVENT TYPE: | Storytimes | Health & Wellness |

Day-Riverside Branch


Hours
Mon, Oct 03 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Oct 04 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Oct 05 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Oct 06 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Oct 07 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Oct 08 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Oct 09 Closed

About the branch

This beautiful facility was designed to complement the Rose Park neighborhood with sensitivity to its site on the Jordan River Parkway. An open space plan, with a large community meeting room and outside deck area, will accommodate this growing community for many years.

The south property of the Day-Riverside Branch is home to TreeUtah's EcoGarden, a "food forest" where all members of the community can learn about urban farming and organic gardening. The Day-Riverside Branch has a meeting room available for public use that features tables, chairs, a projector screen, and a piano.

Free parking is available to the west of the building, and free wi-fi access is provided throughout the library.

Upcoming events

Wed, Oct 05, 10:15am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Thu, Oct 06, 10:15am - 10:45am
Meeting Room

Fri, Oct 07, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Sat, Oct 08, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Oct 12, 10:15am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Wed, Oct 12, 10:15am - 10:45am

Thu, Oct 13, 10:15am - 10:45am
Meeting Room

Fri, Oct 14, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Sat, Oct 15, 2:00pm - 5:00pm

Mon, Oct 17, 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Oct 19, 10:15am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Wed, Oct 19, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Oct 20, 10:15am - 10:45am
Meeting Room

Fri, Oct 21, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Sat, Oct 22, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Oct 26, 10:15am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Wed, Oct 26, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Oct 27, 10:15am - 10:45am
Meeting Room

Thu, Oct 27, 10:45am - 11:45am

Canceled
Fri, Oct 28, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Canceled
Fri, Oct 28, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Sat, Oct 29, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Nov 02, 10:15am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Thu, Nov 03, 10:15am - 10:45am
Meeting Room

Fri, Nov 04, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Nov 04, 6:00pm - 8:30pm
Children's Room,Deck,Fiction Corner,Meeting Room,Spanish Area,Study Room 1,Study Room 2,Study Room 3,Teen Area

Fri, Nov 04, 6:00pm - 8:30pm