Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Alphabet Soup

An LGBTQ+ Club for Teens

2022-12-21 16:00:00 2022-12-21 17:00:00 America/Denver Alphabet Soup Alphabet Soup is an inclusive, safe, weekly hangout for LGBTQ+ teens and teen allies. Build new friendships through conversations, gaming, casual activities, and more! Day-Riverside Branch - Meeting Room

Wednesday, December 21
4:00pm - 5:00pm

Add to Calendar 2022-12-21 16:00:00 2022-12-21 17:00:00 America/Denver Alphabet Soup Alphabet Soup is an inclusive, safe, weekly hangout for LGBTQ+ teens and teen allies. Build new friendships through conversations, gaming, casual activities, and more! Day-Riverside Branch - Meeting Room

Day-Riverside Branch

Meeting Room

Alphabet Soup is an inclusive, safe, weekly hangout for LGBTQ+ teens and teen allies. Build new friendships through conversations, gaming, casual activities, and more!

Meetings will alternate locations, with the 1st Wednesday at the Sprague Branch and the 3rd Wednesday at the Day-Riverside Branch. Masks are welcome. 

AGE GROUP: | Teens |

EVENT TYPE: | Cultures & Diversity | Conversations |

Day-Riverside Branch


Hours
Mon, Nov 27 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Nov 28 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Nov 29 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Nov 30 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Dec 01 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Dec 02 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Dec 03 Closed

About the branch

This beautiful facility was designed to complement the Rose Park neighborhood with sensitivity to its site on the Jordan River Parkway. An open space plan, with a large community meeting room and outside deck area, will accommodate this growing community for many years.

The south property of the Day-Riverside Branch is home to TreeUtah's EcoGarden, a "food forest" where all members of the community can learn about urban farming and organic gardening. The Day-Riverside Branch has a meeting room available for public use that features tables, chairs, a projector screen, and a piano.

Free parking is available to the west of the building, and free wi-fi access is provided throughout the library.

Upcoming events

Fri, Dec 01, 10:15am - 11:00am

Fri, Dec 01, 10:15am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Fri, Dec 01, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Dec 05, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Dec 08, 10:15am - 11:00am

Fri, Dec 08, 10:15am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Fri, Dec 08, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Dec 11, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Dec 12, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Dec 13, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Dec 15, 10:15am - 11:00am

Fri, Dec 15, 10:15am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Fri, Dec 15, 10:15am - 11:00am

Fri, Dec 15, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Dec 19, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Dec 20, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Dec 22, 10:15am - 11:00am

Fri, Dec 22, 10:15am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Tue, Dec 26, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Canceled
Wed, Dec 27, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Fri, Dec 29, 10:15am - 11:00am

Fri, Dec 29, 10:15am - 11:00am
Meeting Room