close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Learn and Grow Playtime

Learn and Grow Playtime

2022-10-27 10:45:00 2022-10-27 11:45:00 America/Denver Learn and Grow Playtime Bring your kids to an open playtime with Help Me Grow Utah while meeting other grown-ups and learning about your child’s development through play. Day-Riverside Branch -

Thursday, October 27
10:45am - 11:45am

Add to Calendar 2022-10-27 10:45:00 2022-10-27 11:45:00 America/Denver Learn and Grow Playtime Bring your kids to an open playtime with Help Me Grow Utah while meeting other grown-ups and learning about your child’s development through play. Day-Riverside Branch -

Bring your kids to an open playtime with Help Me Grow Utah while meeting other grown-ups and learning about your child’s development through play.

At the playtime, parents and guardians can fill out a developmental questionnaire, learn how they can help their child’s development, and get more information about community resources. 

For children ages 0–8.

Help Me Grow Utah

AGE GROUP: | Preschoolers | Kids | Babies & Toddler |

EVENT TYPE: | Health & Wellness | Fun & Games |

Day-Riverside Branch


Hours
Mon, Nov 28 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Nov 29 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Nov 30 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Dec 01 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Dec 02 11:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Dec 03 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Dec 04 Closed

About the branch

This beautiful facility was designed to complement the Rose Park neighborhood with sensitivity to its site on the Jordan River Parkway. An open space plan, with a large community meeting room and outside deck area, will accommodate this growing community for many years.

The south property of the Day-Riverside Branch is home to TreeUtah's EcoGarden, a "food forest" where all members of the community can learn about urban farming and organic gardening. The Day-Riverside Branch has a meeting room available for public use that features tables, chairs, a projector screen, and a piano.

Free parking is available to the west of the building, and free wi-fi access is provided throughout the library.

Upcoming events

Canceled
Fri, Dec 02, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Wed, Dec 07, 10:15am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Thu, Dec 08, 10:15am - 10:45am
Meeting Room

Canceled
Fri, Dec 09, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Wed, Dec 14, 10:15am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Thu, Dec 15, 10:15am - 10:45am
Meeting Room

Fri, Dec 16, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Dec 21, 10:15am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Wed, Dec 21, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Dec 22, 10:15am - 10:45am
Meeting Room

Canceled
Fri, Dec 23, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Fri, Dec 23, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Canceled
Fri, Dec 23, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Wed, Dec 28, 10:15am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Wed, Dec 28, 10:15am - 10:45am

Canceled
Wed, Dec 28, 10:15am - 11:00am

Wed, Dec 28, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Dec 29, 10:15am - 10:45am
Meeting Room