close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Monster Used Book Sale

Friends of The City Library

2022-10-20 14:00:00 2022-10-20 17:00:00 America/Denver Monster Used Book Sale Find spooky great deals on books, music, movies, and more! This sale offers materials for all ages, available at bargain prices. Proceeds from sales help fund Library programs throughout the year. Main Library - Friends Used Book Sale Area

Thursday, October 20
2:00pm - 5:00pm

Add to Calendar 2022-10-20 14:00:00 2022-10-20 17:00:00 America/Denver Monster Used Book Sale Find spooky great deals on books, music, movies, and more! This sale offers materials for all ages, available at bargain prices. Proceeds from sales help fund Library programs throughout the year. Main Library - Friends Used Book Sale Area

Main Library

Friends Used Book Sale Area

Find spooky great deals on books, music, movies, and more! This sale offers materials for all ages, available at bargain prices. Proceeds from sales help fund Library programs throughout the year.


Special Price Times
Half-Price Happy Hour · Thursday, October 20, 2–5pm
Early Bird $10 Bags · Friday, October 21, 10am–2pm
Close Out Blow Out $10 Bags · Saturday, October 22, 3–6pm

AGE GROUP: | All Ages |

EVENT TYPE: | Used Book Sales |

Main Library


Hours
Mon, Nov 28 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Nov 29 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Nov 30 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Dec 01 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Dec 02 11:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Dec 03 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Dec 04 11:00AM to 5:00PM

About the branch

NOTE: The Main Library's Rooftop Terrace is closed through 2022 for repairs and renovations.

Salt Lake City's Main Library, designed by internationally-acclaimed architect Moshe Safdie in conjunction with VCBO Architecture, opened in February 2003 and remains one of the most architecturally unique structures in Utah. This striking 240,000 square-foot structure houses more than 500,000 books and other materials, yet serves as more than just a repository of books and computers. It reflects and engages the city's imagination and aspirations. The structure embraces a public plaza, with shops and services at ground level, reading galleries above, and a 300-seat auditorium.

A multi-level reading area along the Glass Lens at the southern facade of the building looks out onto the plaza with stunning views of the city and Wasatch Mountains beyond. Spiraling fireplaces on four floors resemble a column of flame from the vantage of 200 East and 400 South. The Urban Room between the Library and the Crescent Wall is a space for all seasons, generously endowed with daylight and open to magnificent views.

Upcoming events

Fri, Dec 02, 12:00pm - 5:00pm
Creative Lab

Tue, Dec 06, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Conference Room A & B

Thu, Dec 08, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Fri, Dec 09, 12:00pm - 5:00pm
Creative Lab

Thu, Dec 15, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Fri, Dec 16, 12:00pm - 5:00pm
Creative Lab

Sun, Dec 18, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Auditorium

Canceled
Wed, Dec 21, 10:15am - 10:45am

Wed, Dec 21, 10:15am - 11:00am
Story Room

Thu, Dec 22, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Thu, Dec 29, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Thu, Dec 29, 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Story Room

Sat, Dec 31, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Story Room