Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Awash with Awe

Awash with Awe

Art Exhibit

2022-11-10 18:30:00 2022-11-10 20:00:00 America/Denver Awash with Awe Artwork by Christina Stanley and Yvonne Krause • Exhibit runs from Oct 12 to Nov 23, 2022. Day-Riverside Branch -

Thursday, November 10
6:30pm - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2022-11-10 18:30:00 2022-11-10 20:00:00 America/Denver Awash with Awe Artwork by Christina Stanley and Yvonne Krause • Exhibit runs from Oct 12 to Nov 23, 2022. Day-Riverside Branch -

Artwork by Christina Stanley and Yvonne Krause • Exhibit runs from Oct 12 to Nov 23, 2022.

ARTIST BIOGRAPHY:

Christina Stanley was born and raised in northeastern Colorado. She met her husband in Utah during college and they are raising four children in Salt Lake City. She can usually be found in her kitchen painting, drawing, cooking and writing or outdoors gardening, hiking, embarrassing her kids and talking to chickens. Several years ago she reconnected to a long-dormant need for beauty. Painting called to her as the natural response to her intense experience of visual joy. In her work, she examines relationships, change, emotions and spirituality through everyday moments, objects  and interactions.

Yvonne Krause calls the Salt Lake area her home. She was drawing at an early age and studied art before marriage. Her desire to produce art was rekindled upon retirement. Currently, she paints mainly in transparent watercolor. Most of Yvonne's artwork is about presenting the evidence of God through capturing moments of inspiration either in nature or with people. Her titles reflect this, such as ‘… and God created,’ or ‘…was provided by God.’ She likes to emphasize contrast in her work, as well.

AGE GROUP: | All Ages |

EVENT TYPE: | Exhibits | Arts & Creativity |

Day-Riverside Branch


Hours
Mon, Feb 26 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Feb 27 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Feb 28 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Feb 29 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Mar 01 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Mar 02 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Mar 03 Closed

About the branch

This beautiful facility was designed to complement the Rose Park neighborhood with sensitivity to its site on the Jordan River Parkway. An open space plan, with a large community meeting room and outside deck area, will accommodate this growing community for many years.

The south property of the Day-Riverside Branch is home to TreeUtah's EcoGarden, a "food forest" where all members of the community can learn about urban farming and organic gardening. The Day-Riverside Branch has a meeting room available for public use that features tables, chairs, a projector screen, and a piano.

Free parking is available to the west of the building, and free wi-fi access is provided throughout the library.

Upcoming events

Sat, Mar 02, 11:00am - 1:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Mar 05, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Mar 08, 10:15am - 11:00am

Fri, Mar 08, 10:15am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Fri, Mar 08, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Mar 11, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Mar 12, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Mar 15, 10:15am - 11:00am

Fri, Mar 15, 10:15am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Fri, Mar 15, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Mar 19, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Mar 20, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Mar 22, 10:15am - 11:00am

Fri, Mar 22, 10:15am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Mon, Mar 25, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Mar 26, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Mar 29, 10:15am - 11:00am

Fri, Mar 29, 10:15am - 11:00am
Meeting Room