close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Canceled

Gingerbread Jamboree

Kids can decorate their very own gingerbread person in this cookie-themed Preschool Storytime event. Cookies and supplies will be provided. Space is limited.

Full Schedule

Dec 8, 11am · Marmalade Branch

Dec 10, 2pm · Chapman Branch

Dec 14, 11:15am · Sprague Branch

Dec 15, 10:30am · Sweet Branch

Dec 15, 11am · Anderson-Foothill Branch

Dec 21, 10:15am · Main Library

Dec 23, 10:30am · Glendale Branch

Dec 28, 10:15am · Day-Riverside Branch

AGE GROUP: | Preschoolers | Family |

EVENT TYPE: | Storytimes | Fun & Games |

Main Library


Hours
Mon, Nov 28 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Nov 29 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Nov 30 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Dec 01 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Dec 02 11:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Dec 03 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Dec 04 11:00AM to 5:00PM

About the branch

NOTE: The Main Library's Rooftop Terrace is closed through 2022 for repairs and renovations.

Salt Lake City's Main Library, designed by internationally-acclaimed architect Moshe Safdie in conjunction with VCBO Architecture, opened in February 2003 and remains one of the most architecturally unique structures in Utah. This striking 240,000 square-foot structure houses more than 500,000 books and other materials, yet serves as more than just a repository of books and computers. It reflects and engages the city's imagination and aspirations. The structure embraces a public plaza, with shops and services at ground level, reading galleries above, and a 300-seat auditorium.

A multi-level reading area along the Glass Lens at the southern facade of the building looks out onto the plaza with stunning views of the city and Wasatch Mountains beyond. Spiraling fireplaces on four floors resemble a column of flame from the vantage of 200 East and 400 South. The Urban Room between the Library and the Crescent Wall is a space for all seasons, generously endowed with daylight and open to magnificent views.

Upcoming events

Fri, Dec 02, 12:00pm - 5:00pm
Creative Lab

Tue, Dec 06, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Conference Room A & B

Thu, Dec 08, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Fri, Dec 09, 12:00pm - 5:00pm
Creative Lab

Thu, Dec 15, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Fri, Dec 16, 12:00pm - 5:00pm
Creative Lab

Sun, Dec 18, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Auditorium

Canceled
Wed, Dec 21, 10:15am - 10:45am

Wed, Dec 21, 10:15am - 11:00am
Story Room

Thu, Dec 22, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Thu, Dec 29, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Thu, Dec 29, 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Story Room

Sat, Dec 31, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Story Room