Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Family Art Hour

Family Art Hour

2023-04-14 15:30:00 2023-04-14 16:30:00 America/Denver Family Art Hour It's time to make stuff! Kids, teens, and families can try out a variety of creative crafts and art forms after school. Day-Riverside Branch - Meeting Room

Friday, April 14
3:30pm - 4:30pm

Add to Calendar 2023-04-14 15:30:00 2023-04-14 16:30:00 America/Denver Family Art Hour It's time to make stuff! Kids, teens, and families can try out a variety of creative crafts and art forms after school. Day-Riverside Branch - Meeting Room

Day-Riverside Branch

Meeting Room

It's time to make stuff! Kids, teens, and families can try out a variety of creative crafts and art forms after school.

Family Art Hour happens the 1st–3rd Fridays of each month, from 3:30–4:30pm. The Library will provide supplies.

AGE GROUP: | Tweens | Teens | Kids | Family | All Ages |

EVENT TYPE: | Arts & Creativity |

Day-Riverside Branch


Hours
Mon, Mar 27 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Mar 28 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Mar 29 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Mar 30 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Mar 31 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Apr 01 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Apr 02 Closed

About the branch

This beautiful facility was designed to complement the Rose Park neighborhood with sensitivity to its site on the Jordan River Parkway. An open space plan, with a large community meeting room and outside deck area, will accommodate this growing community for many years.

The south property of the Day-Riverside Branch is home to TreeUtah's EcoGarden, a "food forest" where all members of the community can learn about urban farming and organic gardening. The Day-Riverside Branch has a meeting room available for public use that features tables, chairs, a projector screen, and a piano.

Free parking is available to the west of the building, and free wi-fi access is provided throughout the library.

Upcoming events

Fri, Mar 31, 10:15am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Sat, Apr 01, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Apr 04, 6:00pm - 8:40pm

Fri, Apr 07, 10:15am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Fri, Apr 07, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Apr 11, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Canceled
Fri, Apr 14, 10:15am - 11:00am

Fri, Apr 14, 10:15am - 10:45am

Fri, Apr 14, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Apr 18, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Apr 19, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Apr 21, 10:15am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Fri, Apr 21, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Fri, Apr 21, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Sat, Apr 22, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Tue, Apr 25, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Apr 26, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Apr 28, 10:15am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Fri, Apr 28, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room
This event is full