Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Sweet Reads Book Club

2023-11-28 19:00:00 2023-11-28 20:00:00 America/Denver Sweet Reads Book Club Get to know some of the faces from your neighborhood and read acclaimed books from a variety of genres. This book club meets at the Sweet Branch Meeting Room on the 4th Tuesday of each month. Sweet Branch -

Tuesday, November 28
7:00pm - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2023-11-28 19:00:00 2023-11-28 20:00:00 America/Denver Sweet Reads Book Club Get to know some of the faces from your neighborhood and read acclaimed books from a variety of genres. This book club meets at the Sweet Branch Meeting Room on the 4th Tuesday of each month. Sweet Branch -

Get to know some of the faces from your neighborhood and read acclaimed books from a variety of genres. This book club meets at the Sweet Branch Meeting Room on the 4th Tuesday of each month.

2023 Schedule

Tue, Jan 24, 7pm · Between Two Kingdoms by Suleika Joauad

Tue, Feb 28, 7pm · The Bluest Eye by Toni Morrison

Tue, Mar 28, 7pm · How to Stop Time by Matt Haig

Tue, Apr 25, 7pm · A Spy Among Friends by Ben Macintyre

Tue, May 23, 7pm · A Room With a View by E.M. Forster

Tue, June 27, 7pm · Cutting For Stone by Abraham Verghese

Tue, July 25, 7pm · Crazy Brave by Joy Harjo

Tue, Aug 22, 7pm · The Moor's Account by Laila Lalami

Tue, Sep 26, 7pm · The Feather Thief by Kirk Wallace Johnson

Tue, Oct 24, 7pm · The Ghost and Mrs. Muir by R.A. Dick

Tue, Nov 28, 7pm · The Memoirs of Stockholm Sven by Nathaniel Ian Miller

AGE GROUP: | Seniors | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Conversations | Books & Reading | Book Clubs |

Sweet Branch

Phone: 801-594-8651

Hours
Mon, Feb 26 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Feb 27 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Feb 28 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Feb 29 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Mar 01 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Mar 02 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Mar 03 Closed

About the branch

The Sweet Branch is the sister branch of the Anderson-Foothill Branch using the same modular design. The branch contains over 8,000 square feet of service space, including a public meeting room that can be used for a variety of community gathering needs, from community council meetings to music performances to neighborhood celebrations. Free parking is available to the north of the building, and free wi-fi access is provided throughout the library.

Upcoming events

Tue, Mar 05, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Mar 06, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Thu, Mar 07, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Fri, Mar 08, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Mar 13, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Thu, Mar 14, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Fri, Mar 15, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Mar 19, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Mar 20, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Thu, Mar 21, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Fri, Mar 22, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Mar 26, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Mar 27, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Thu, Mar 28, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Fri, Mar 29, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room