close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Valentine Making

Valentine Making

at Day-Riverside Branch

2023-02-07 16:00:00 2023-02-07 17:00:00 America/Denver Valentine Making Kids and families can get crafty with hand-made Valentine's Day cards! Day-Riverside Branch -

Tuesday, February 07
4:00pm - 5:00pm

Add to Calendar 2023-02-07 16:00:00 2023-02-07 17:00:00 America/Denver Valentine Making Kids and families can get crafty with hand-made Valentine's Day cards! Day-Riverside Branch -

Kids and families can get crafty with hand-made Valentine's Day cards!

We'll be hosting card-making activities at all City Library locations in the week leading up to Valentine's Day. You'll find all sorts of materials and supplies for creative, one-of-a-kind cards. For the schedule of Valentine's Day activities, visit slcpl.org/events.

 

Full Schedule for Valentine Making: 

  • Anderson-Foothill Branch · Tues, Feb 14, 11:30-12:30
  • Chapman Branch · Sat, Feb 11, all day
  • Day-Riverside Branch · Tues, Feb 7, 4-5:00pm
  • Glendale Branch · Mon, Feb 13, 3-4pm
  • Main Branch · Sat, Feb 11, 2-3pm
  • Marmalade Branch · Fri, Feb 10, 11-12:00pm
  • Sprague Branch · Sat, Feb 11, 12-4pm
  • Sweet Branch · Sat, Feb 11, 11-1pm

AGE GROUP: | Tweens | Preschoolers | Kids | Family |

EVENT TYPE: | Arts & Creativity |

Day-Riverside Branch


Hours
Mon, Feb 06 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Feb 07 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Feb 08 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Feb 09 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Feb 10 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Feb 11 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Feb 12 Closed

About the branch

This beautiful facility was designed to complement the Rose Park neighborhood with sensitivity to its site on the Jordan River Parkway. An open space plan, with a large community meeting room and outside deck area, will accommodate this growing community for many years.

The south property of the Day-Riverside Branch is home to TreeUtah's EcoGarden, a "food forest" where all members of the community can learn about urban farming and organic gardening. The Day-Riverside Branch has a meeting room available for public use that features tables, chairs, a projector screen, and a piano.

Free parking is available to the west of the building, and free wi-fi access is provided throughout the library.

Upcoming events

Tue, Feb 07, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Fri, Feb 10, 10:15am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Fri, Feb 10, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Sat, Feb 11, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Feb 15, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Feb 16, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Feb 17, 10:15am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Fri, Feb 17, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Sat, Feb 18, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Feb 24, 10:15am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Fri, Feb 24, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room
This event is full

Sat, Feb 25, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room

Sat, Feb 25, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Mar 03, 10:15am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Fri, Mar 03, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Sat, Mar 04, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room