Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Valentine Making

Valentine Making

at Main Library

2023-02-11 14:00:00 2023-02-11 15:00:00 America/Denver Valentine Making Kids and families can get crafty with hand-made Valentine's Day cards! Main Library - Children's Entrance

Saturday, February 11
2:00pm - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2023-02-11 14:00:00 2023-02-11 15:00:00 America/Denver Valentine Making Kids and families can get crafty with hand-made Valentine's Day cards! Main Library - Children's Entrance

Main Library

Children's Entrance

Kids and families can get crafty with hand-made Valentine's Day cards!

We'll be hosting card-making activities at all City Library locations in the week leading up to Valentine's Day. You'll find all sorts of materials and supplies for creative, one-of-a-kind cards. For the schedule of Valentine's Day activities, visit slcpl.org/events.

 

Full Schedule for Valentine Making: 

  • Anderson-Foothill Branch · Tues, Feb 14, 11:30-12:30
  • Chapman Branch · Sat, Feb 11, all day
  • Day-Riverside Branch · Tues, Feb 7, 4-5:00pm
  • Glendale Branch · Mon, Feb 13, 3-4pm
  • Main Branch · Sat, Feb 11, 2-3pm
  • Marmalade Branch · Fri, Feb 10, 11-12:00pm
  • Sprague Branch · Sat, Feb 11, 12-4pm
  • Sweet Branch · Sat, Feb 11, 11-1pm

AGE GROUP: | Tweens | Preschoolers | Kids | Family |

EVENT TYPE: | Arts & Creativity |

Main Library


Hours
Mon, Mar 04 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Mar 05 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Mar 06 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Mar 07 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Mar 08 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Mar 09 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Mar 10 11:00AM to 5:00PM

About the branch

NOTE: The Main Library's Rooftop Terrace is closed for renovations.

Salt Lake City's Main Library, designed by internationally-acclaimed architect Moshe Safdie in conjunction with VCBO Architecture, opened in February 2003 and remains one of the most architecturally unique structures in Utah. This striking 240,000 square-foot structure houses more than 500,000 books and other materials, yet serves as more than just a repository of books and computers. It reflects and engages the city's imagination and aspirations. The structure embraces a public plaza, with shops and services at ground level, reading galleries above, and a 300-seat auditorium.

A multi-level reading area along the Glass Lens at the southern facade of the building looks out onto the plaza with stunning views of the city and Wasatch Mountains beyond. Spiraling fireplaces on four floors resemble a column of flame from the vantage of 200 East and 400 South. The Urban Room between the Library and the Crescent Wall is a space for all seasons, generously endowed with daylight and open to magnificent views.

Upcoming events

Tue, Mar 05, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Creative Lab

Wed, Mar 06, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Conference Room E

Thu, Mar 07, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Level 2 Conference Room

Thu, Mar 07, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Tinker Lab

Thu, Mar 07, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Teen Lounge

Fri, Mar 08, 10:00am - 6:00pm
Friends Used Book Sale Area

Fri, Mar 08, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
This event is full

Sat, Mar 09, 10:00am - 6:00pm
Friends Used Book Sale Area

Sun, Mar 10, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Story Room

Tue, Mar 12, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Creative Lab

Wed, Mar 13, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Conference Room E

Wed, Mar 13, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Thu, Mar 14, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Tinker Lab

Thu, Mar 14, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Thu, Mar 14, 6:00pm - 9:00pm
Auditorium

Fri, Mar 15, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
This event is full

Sun, Mar 17, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Auditorium

Sun, Mar 17, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Story Room

Tue, Mar 19, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Creative Lab

Wed, Mar 20, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Conference Room E

Thu, Mar 21, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Level 2 Conference Room

Thu, Mar 21, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Tinker Lab

Thu, Mar 21, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Fri, Mar 22, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Creative Lab
Registration opens Friday, March 8 2024 at 9:00am

Sun, Mar 24, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Story Room

Tue, Mar 26, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Creative Lab

Wed, Mar 27, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Conference Room E

Wed, Mar 27, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Auditorium

Thu, Mar 28, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Tinker Lab

Thu, Mar 28, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Sat, Mar 30, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
The Plot Community Garden

Sun, Mar 31, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Story Room

Wed, Apr 03, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Conference Room E