Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Book Baby

Book Baby

2023-03-28 10:15:00 2023-03-28 10:45:00 America/Denver Book Baby A fun storytime that encourages playful interactions between little ones and their caregivers. Main Library -

Tuesday, March 28
10:15am - 10:45am

Add to Calendar 2023-03-28 10:15:00 2023-03-28 10:45:00 America/Denver Book Baby A fun storytime that encourages playful interactions between little ones and their caregivers. Main Library -

A fun storytime that encourages playful interactions between little ones and their caregivers.

If you cannot join us in person or if you want to extend the fun, enjoy Storytime on your time by checking out our virtual storytimes at slcpl.org/virtual-storytime. New stories are added each week including Preschool Storytimes, Book Baby, and Bilingual Storytimes.

AGE GROUP: | Babies & Toddler |

EVENT TYPE: | Storytimes | Books & Reading |

Main Library


Hours
Mon, Nov 27 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Nov 28 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Nov 29 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Nov 30 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Dec 01 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Dec 02 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Dec 03 11:00AM to 5:00PM

About the branch

NOTE: The Main Library's Rooftop Terrace is closed for renovations.

Salt Lake City's Main Library, designed by internationally-acclaimed architect Moshe Safdie in conjunction with VCBO Architecture, opened in February 2003 and remains one of the most architecturally unique structures in Utah. This striking 240,000 square-foot structure houses more than 500,000 books and other materials, yet serves as more than just a repository of books and computers. It reflects and engages the city's imagination and aspirations. The structure embraces a public plaza, with shops and services at ground level, reading galleries above, and a 300-seat auditorium.

A multi-level reading area along the Glass Lens at the southern facade of the building looks out onto the plaza with stunning views of the city and Wasatch Mountains beyond. Spiraling fireplaces on four floors resemble a column of flame from the vantage of 200 East and 400 South. The Urban Room between the Library and the Crescent Wall is a space for all seasons, generously endowed with daylight and open to magnificent views.

Upcoming events

Canceled
Thu, Nov 30, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Thu, Nov 30, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Canceled
Fri, Dec 01, 1:00pm - 5:00pm

Sun, Dec 03, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Dec 05, 10:15am - 10:45am

Canceled
Wed, Dec 06, 10:15am - 10:45am

Thu, Dec 07, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Fri, Dec 08, 1:00pm - 5:00pm
Creative Lab

Mon, Dec 11, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Urban Room

Canceled
Tue, Dec 12, 10:15am - 10:45am

Canceled
Wed, Dec 13, 10:15am - 10:45am

Wed, Dec 13, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Level 2 Conference Room

Thu, Dec 14, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Fri, Dec 15, 1:00pm - 5:00pm
Creative Lab

Fri, Dec 15, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Urban Room

Sun, Dec 17, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Auditorium

Canceled
Tue, Dec 19, 10:15am - 10:45am

Wed, Dec 20, 10:15am - 11:00am
Story Room

Thu, Dec 21, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Dec 26, 10:15am - 10:45am
Story Room

Canceled
Wed, Dec 27, 10:15am - 10:45am

Thu, Dec 28, 4:00pm - 5:00pm