Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Tinker Club

2023-02-16 16:00:00 2023-02-16 17:00:00 America/Denver Tinker Club Tinker Club is where kids ages 8–12 can create, get messy, get techy, experiment, and just hang out together! Each week we'll have new drop-in activities Main Library - Tinker Lab

Thursday, February 16
4:00pm - 5:00pm

Add to Calendar 2023-02-16 16:00:00 2023-02-16 17:00:00 America/Denver Tinker Club Tinker Club is where kids ages 8–12 can create, get messy, get techy, experiment, and just hang out together! Each week we'll have new drop-in activities Main Library - Tinker Lab

Main Library

Tinker Lab

Tinker Club is where kids ages 8–12 can create, get messy, get techy, experiment, and just hang out together! Each week we'll have new drop-in activities

Activities include things like robotics and coding, DIY comics, button making, and more. The Tinker Club takes place in the Tinker Lab in the Children’s Library at Main. 

Main Library


Hours
Mon, Mar 27 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Mar 28 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Mar 29 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Mar 30 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Mar 31 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Apr 01 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Apr 02 11:00AM to 5:00PM

About the branch

NOTE: The Main Library's Rooftop Terrace is closed through 2022 for repairs and renovations.

Salt Lake City's Main Library, designed by internationally-acclaimed architect Moshe Safdie in conjunction with VCBO Architecture, opened in February 2003 and remains one of the most architecturally unique structures in Utah. This striking 240,000 square-foot structure houses more than 500,000 books and other materials, yet serves as more than just a repository of books and computers. It reflects and engages the city's imagination and aspirations. The structure embraces a public plaza, with shops and services at ground level, reading galleries above, and a 300-seat auditorium.

A multi-level reading area along the Glass Lens at the southern facade of the building looks out onto the plaza with stunning views of the city and Wasatch Mountains beyond. Spiraling fireplaces on four floors resemble a column of flame from the vantage of 200 East and 400 South. The Urban Room between the Library and the Crescent Wall is a space for all seasons, generously endowed with daylight and open to magnificent views.

Upcoming events

Wed, Mar 29, 10:15am - 10:45am

Wed, Mar 29, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Conference Room E
Registration is now closed

Thu, Mar 30, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Tinker Lab

Thu, Mar 30, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Teen Lounge

Sat, Apr 01, 1:00pm - 6:00pm
This event is full

Sat, Apr 01, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Story Room

Tue, Apr 04, 10:15am - 10:45am

Tue, Apr 04, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Registration is now closed

Wed, Apr 05, 10:15am - 10:45am

Wed, Apr 05, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Conference Room E

Thu, Apr 06, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Level 2 Conference Room

Thu, Apr 06, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Tinker Lab

Thu, Apr 06, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Teen Lounge

Tue, Apr 11, 10:15am - 10:45am

Tue, Apr 11, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Registration is now closed

Tue, Apr 11, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Creative Lab

Wed, Apr 12, 10:15am - 10:45am

Wed, Apr 12, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Conference Room E

Wed, Apr 12, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Thu, Apr 13, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Tinker Lab

Thu, Apr 13, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Teen Lounge

Fri, Apr 14, 12:00pm - 5:00pm

Fri, Apr 14, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Creative Lab

Sat, Apr 15, 10:00am - 4:00pm

Sun, Apr 16, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Auditorium

Tue, Apr 18, 10:15am - 10:45am

Tue, Apr 18, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Registration is now closed

Tue, Apr 18, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Creative Lab

Tue, Apr 18, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Children's Gallery

Wed, Apr 19, 10:15am - 10:45am

Wed, Apr 19, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Conference Room E

Thu, Apr 20, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Level 2 Conference Room

Thu, Apr 20, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Tinker Lab

Thu, Apr 20, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Teen Lounge

Fri, Apr 21, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Creative Lab
This event is full

Sat, Apr 22, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Conference Room B & C

Tue, Apr 25, 10:15am - 10:45am

Tue, Apr 25, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Registration is now closed

Tue, Apr 25, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Creative Lab

Wed, Apr 26, 10:15am - 10:45am

Wed, Apr 26, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Conference Room E

Thu, Apr 27, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Tinker Lab

Thu, Apr 27, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Teen Lounge

Fri, Apr 28, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Creative Lab