close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Tabletop Game Making Workshop

Registration now closed

Tabletop Game Making Workshop

Part 1: Game Fundamentals

2023-02-08 16:00:00 2023-02-08 18:00:00 America/Denver Tabletop Game Making Workshop Two-part Tabletop Game Jam with Michelle Goodridge from Wilfrid Laurier University. The first session will cover game fundamentals. In the second, you will present your own game ideas. Virtual Branch -

Wednesday, February 08
4:00pm - 6:00pm

Add to Calendar 2023-02-08 16:00:00 2023-02-08 18:00:00 America/Denver Tabletop Game Making Workshop Two-part Tabletop Game Jam with Michelle Goodridge from Wilfrid Laurier University. The first session will cover game fundamentals. In the second, you will present your own game ideas. Virtual Branch -

Two-part Tabletop Game Jam with Michelle Goodridge from Wilfrid Laurier University. The first session will cover game fundamentals. In the second, you will present your own game ideas.

Join Canadian Gaming Librarian, Michelle Goodridge for a two-part workshop on making tabletop games. The first part of this program will examine the key components of making a game, walk through examples of games that tackle big issues, discuss the importance of iteration and playtesting, and challenge game designers to look beyond simply rolling the dice on game design. The second part will welcome designers to present their games for playtesting and feedback and discuss design process and challenges. For teens and young adults ages 16 and up.

This workshop is a part of a series. Please attend the first part of the workshop or watch it on Biblioboard prior to attending the second part. Pen and paper, craft supplies, dice and/or Google Jamboard are optional tools you can use to help prototype your game.

Location: Virtual on Zoom, Join Zoom Meeting
https://us06web.zoom.us/j/83130764929

Meeting ID: 831 3076 4929

AGE GROUP: | Teens | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Virtual Event | Creative Lab | Arts & Creativity |

Virtual Branch


Hours
Mon, Feb 06 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Feb 07 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Feb 08 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Feb 09 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Feb 10 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Feb 11 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Feb 12 Closed

Upcoming events

Wed, Feb 08, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Registration is now closed

Thu, Feb 09, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Registration is now closed

Mon, Feb 13, 10:00am - 10:30am

Mon, Feb 13, 10:00am - 11:30am

Mon, Feb 13, 11:00am - 11:30am

Mon, Feb 20, 10:00am - 10:30am

Mon, Feb 20, 11:00am - 11:30am

Mon, Feb 20, 12:00pm - 12:30pm

Wed, Feb 22, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Mon, Feb 27, 10:00am - 10:30am

Mon, Feb 27, 10:00am - 11:30am

Mon, Feb 27, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Feb 28, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Mon, Mar 06, 10:00am - 10:30am

Mon, Mar 06, 11:00am - 11:30am

Mon, Mar 06, 12:00pm - 12:30pm

Thu, Mar 09, 7:00pm - 8:30pm