Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Ramadan Breaking Fast (Iftar) Celebration

2023-04-04 18:00:00 2023-04-04 20:40:00 America/Denver Ramadan Breaking Fast (Iftar) Celebration All are welcome at this Ramadan event. Iftar is a traditional Muslim fast-breaking meal enjoyed after sunset during the month of Ramadan. Day-Riverside Branch -

Tuesday, April 04
6:00pm - 8:40pm

Add to Calendar 2023-04-04 18:00:00 2023-04-04 20:40:00 America/Denver Ramadan Breaking Fast (Iftar) Celebration All are welcome at this Ramadan event. Iftar is a traditional Muslim fast-breaking meal enjoyed after sunset during the month of Ramadan. Day-Riverside Branch -

All are welcome at this Ramadan event. Iftar is a traditional Muslim fast-breaking meal enjoyed after sunset during the month of Ramadan.

All members of the community are invited to enjoy activities, talks, and to partake in an Iftar meal.

Held in partnership with Madina Musjid (Madina Islamic Center).

AGE GROUP: | Teens | Seniors | Family | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Festivals | Cultures & Diversity |

Day-Riverside Branch


Hours
Mon, Feb 26 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Feb 27 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Feb 28 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Feb 29 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Mar 01 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Mar 02 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Mar 03 Closed

About the branch

This beautiful facility was designed to complement the Rose Park neighborhood with sensitivity to its site on the Jordan River Parkway. An open space plan, with a large community meeting room and outside deck area, will accommodate this growing community for many years.

The south property of the Day-Riverside Branch is home to TreeUtah's EcoGarden, a "food forest" where all members of the community can learn about urban farming and organic gardening. The Day-Riverside Branch has a meeting room available for public use that features tables, chairs, a projector screen, and a piano.

Free parking is available to the west of the building, and free wi-fi access is provided throughout the library.

Upcoming events

Mon, Feb 26, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Feb 27, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Mar 01, 10:15am - 11:00am

Fri, Mar 01, 10:15am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Fri, Mar 01, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Sat, Mar 02, 11:00am - 1:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Mar 05, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Mar 08, 10:15am - 11:00am

Fri, Mar 08, 10:15am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Fri, Mar 08, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Mar 11, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Mar 12, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Mar 15, 10:15am - 11:00am

Fri, Mar 15, 10:15am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Fri, Mar 15, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Mar 19, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Mar 20, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Mar 22, 10:15am - 11:00am

Fri, Mar 22, 10:15am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Mon, Mar 25, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Mar 26, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room