Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Alphabet Soup

An LGBTQ+ Meetup for Teens

2023-09-20 16:00:00 2023-09-20 17:00:00 America/Denver Alphabet Soup Alphabet Soup is an inclusive, safe, weekly hangout for LGBTQ+ teens and teen allies. Build new friendships through conversations, gaming, casual activities, and more! Day-Riverside Branch - Meeting Room

Wednesday, September 20
4:00pm - 5:00pm

Add to Calendar 2023-09-20 16:00:00 2023-09-20 17:00:00 America/Denver Alphabet Soup Alphabet Soup is an inclusive, safe, weekly hangout for LGBTQ+ teens and teen allies. Build new friendships through conversations, gaming, casual activities, and more! Day-Riverside Branch - Meeting Room

Day-Riverside Branch

Meeting Room

Alphabet Soup is an inclusive, safe, weekly hangout for LGBTQ+ teens and teen allies. Build new friendships through conversations, gaming, casual activities, and more!

Meetings will alternate locations, with the 1st Wednesday at the Sprague Branch, the 2nd Wednesday at the Main Library, and the 3rd Wednesday at the Day-Riverside Branch. Masks are welcome. 

AGE GROUP: | Teens |

EVENT TYPE: | Cultures & Diversity | Conversations |

Day-Riverside Branch


Hours
Mon, Sep 25 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Sep 26 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Sep 27 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Sep 28 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Sep 29 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Sep 30 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Oct 01 Closed

About the branch

This beautiful facility was designed to complement the Rose Park neighborhood with sensitivity to its site on the Jordan River Parkway. An open space plan, with a large community meeting room and outside deck area, will accommodate this growing community for many years.

The south property of the Day-Riverside Branch is home to TreeUtah's EcoGarden, a "food forest" where all members of the community can learn about urban farming and organic gardening. The Day-Riverside Branch has a meeting room available for public use that features tables, chairs, a projector screen, and a piano.

Free parking is available to the west of the building, and free wi-fi access is provided throughout the library.

Upcoming events

Fri, Sep 29, 10:15am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Sat, Sep 30, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Oct 03, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Oct 06, 10:15am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Fri, Oct 06, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Sat, Oct 07, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Oct 09, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Oct 10, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Oct 13, 10:15am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Fri, Oct 13, 10:15am - 10:45am

Fri, Oct 13, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Tue, Oct 17, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Oct 18, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Oct 20, 10:15am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Fri, Oct 20, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Sat, Oct 21, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Oct 23, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Oct 24, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Canceled
Wed, Oct 25, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Fri, Oct 27, 10:15am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Fri, Oct 27, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Sat, Oct 28, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room