Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Club K2

Adventures in Reading and Tinkering

2023-09-27 16:00:00 2023-09-27 17:00:00 America/Denver Club K2 Club K2: Adventures in Reading and Tinkering is a weekly program where kids in grades K–2 can explore through literature, science, and art. No registration, but space is limited. Main Library - Conference Room E

Wednesday, September 27
4:00pm - 5:00pm

Add to Calendar 2023-09-27 16:00:00 2023-09-27 17:00:00 America/Denver Club K2 Club K2: Adventures in Reading and Tinkering is a weekly program where kids in grades K–2 can explore through literature, science, and art. No registration, but space is limited. Main Library - Conference Room E

Main Library

Conference Room E

Club K2: Adventures in Reading and Tinkering is a weekly program where kids in grades K–2 can explore through literature, science, and art. No registration, but space is limited.

Week #1: Introduction to the book or theme and literacy activities inspired by the book or theme

Week #2: STEM activities inspired by the month's book or theme

Week #3: Art activities inspired by month's book theme

Week #4: Free choice tinkering

Week #5: Creative Lab or life-sized game

*No registration, but space is limited!

Main Library


Hours
We're closed Monday May 27
Mon, May 27 Closed
Tue, May 28 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, May 29 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, May 30 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, May 31 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jun 01 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Jun 02 11:00AM to 5:00PM

About the branch

NOTE: The Main Library's Rooftop Terrace is closed for renovations.

Salt Lake City's Main Library, designed by internationally-acclaimed architect Moshe Safdie in conjunction with VCBO Architecture, opened in February 2003 and remains one of the most architecturally unique structures in Utah. This striking 240,000 square-foot structure houses more than 500,000 books and other materials, yet serves as more than just a repository of books and computers. It reflects and engages the city's imagination and aspirations. The structure embraces a public plaza, with shops and services at ground level, reading galleries above, and a 300-seat auditorium.

A multi-level reading area along the Glass Lens at the southern facade of the building looks out onto the plaza with stunning views of the city and Wasatch Mountains beyond. Spiraling fireplaces on four floors resemble a column of flame from the vantage of 200 East and 400 South. The Urban Room between the Library and the Crescent Wall is a space for all seasons, generously endowed with daylight and open to magnificent views.

Upcoming events

Tue, May 28, 10:15am - 10:45am
Story Room

Wed, May 29, 10:15am - 10:45am
Story Room

Thu, May 30, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Thu, May 30, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Jun 04, 10:15am - 10:45am
Story Room

Wed, Jun 05, 10:15am - 10:45am
Story Room

Thu, Jun 06, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Level 2 Conference Room

Thu, Jun 06, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Tinker Lab

Thu, Jun 06, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Fri, Jun 07, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Creative Lab

Mon, Jun 10, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Conference Room B & C

Tue, Jun 11, 10:15am - 10:45am
Story Room

Wed, Jun 12, 10:15am - 10:45am
Story Room

Wed, Jun 12, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Thu, Jun 13, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Tinker Lab

Thu, Jun 13, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Creative Lab

Thu, Jun 13, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Thu, Jun 13, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Auditorium

Fri, Jun 14, 3:00pm - 4:30pm
Creative Lab

Sun, Jun 16, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Auditorium

Tue, Jun 18, 10:15am - 10:45am
Story Room

Wed, Jun 19, 10:15am - 10:45am
Story Room

Thu, Jun 20, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Craft Room

Thu, Jun 20, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Tinker Lab

Thu, Jun 20, 4:00pm - 5:00pm