Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Creative Lab Workshops

Creative Lab Workshops

Cricut Foil Transfer

2023-10-13 16:00:00 2023-10-13 17:00:00 America/Denver Creative Lab Workshops Create a beautiful foil transfer bookmark with a Cricut cutting machine. Space is limited so be sure to arrive early! Main Library - Creative Lab

Friday, October 13
4:00pm - 5:00pm

Add to Calendar 2023-10-13 16:00:00 2023-10-13 17:00:00 America/Denver Creative Lab Workshops Create a beautiful foil transfer bookmark with a Cricut cutting machine. Space is limited so be sure to arrive early! Main Library - Creative Lab

Main Library

Creative Lab

Create a beautiful foil transfer bookmark with a Cricut cutting machine. Space is limited so be sure to arrive early!

Learn how to transfer beautiful foil designs onto a cardstock bookmark with the Cricut. This tool will open a world of metallic design for cards, gifts, and personal creative accomplishment. 

This workshop is open to adults and teens (13 and up) who are new or relatively familiar with the Cricut and want to expand their creative skills.

Registration is not necessary and all materials are provided. 

Class/workshop begins promptly at 4PM. Space is limited so be sure to arrive early!

Main Library


Hours
Mon, Jun 10 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jun 11 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jun 12 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Jun 13 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Jun 14 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jun 15 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Jun 16 11:00AM to 5:00PM

About the branch

NOTE: The Main Library's Rooftop Terrace is closed for renovations.

Salt Lake City's Main Library, designed by internationally-acclaimed architect Moshe Safdie in conjunction with VCBO Architecture, opened in February 2003 and remains one of the most architecturally unique structures in Utah. This striking 240,000 square-foot structure houses more than 500,000 books and other materials, yet serves as more than just a repository of books and computers. It reflects and engages the city's imagination and aspirations. The structure embraces a public plaza, with shops and services at ground level, reading galleries above, and a 300-seat auditorium.

A multi-level reading area along the Glass Lens at the southern facade of the building looks out onto the plaza with stunning views of the city and Wasatch Mountains beyond. Spiraling fireplaces on four floors resemble a column of flame from the vantage of 200 East and 400 South. The Urban Room between the Library and the Crescent Wall is a space for all seasons, generously endowed with daylight and open to magnificent views.

Upcoming events

Fri, Jun 14, 3:00pm - 4:30pm
Creative Lab

Sat, Jun 15, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
The Plot Community Garden

Sun, Jun 16, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Auditorium

Tue, Jun 18, 10:15am - 10:45am
Story Room

Wed, Jun 19, 10:15am - 10:45am
Story Room

Thu, Jun 20, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Craft Room

Thu, Jun 20, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Tinker Lab

Thu, Jun 20, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Sat, Jun 22, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Creative Lab

Thu, Jun 27, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Tinker Lab

Thu, Jun 27, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Fri, Jun 28, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Fri, Jun 28, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Creative Lab

Sat, Jun 29, 9:00am - 10:00am

Sat, Jun 29, 10:00am - 12:00pm
The Plot Community Garden

Sat, Jun 29, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Urban Room

Fri, Jul 05, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Creative Lab
Registration opens Friday, June 21 2024 at 9:00am

Wed, Jul 10, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Thu, Jul 11, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Tinker Lab

Thu, Jul 11, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Creative Lab

Thu, Jul 11, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Fri, Jul 12, 3:00pm - 4:30pm
Creative Lab

Sat, Jul 13, 2:00pm - 4:00pm