Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Canceled

Tween Video Gaming

Fridays, grade-school students ages 9–14 can play on Chapmans Nintendo Switch. Games are available on a first-come, first-serve basis.

AGE GROUP: | Tweens |

EVENT TYPE: | Fun & Games |

Chapman Branch

Phone: 801-594-8623

Hours
Mon, Feb 26 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Feb 27 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Feb 28 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Feb 29 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Mar 01 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Mar 02 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Mar 03 Closed

About the branch

Considered to be one of the finest Carnegie Libraries in the West, this 8,900 square foot library has two levels. Since its opening in 1918, it has been an important part of city services to Westside residents. The Chapman Branch was completely renovated, including an updated HVAC, following the collapse of the roof during 1993. A major remodel of the basement level meeting space in 2002 resulted in a much improved children's area and expanded service and collection space for adults on the ground level. A small meeting room is available for public use, and free wi-fi access is provided throughout the library. Street parking is available to the south of the building, and an external book drop is located on the east side of the building for returning library materials after hours.

Upcoming events

Tue, Mar 05, 11:00am - 11:45am

Wed, Mar 06, 10:00am - 10:30am

Fri, Mar 08, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room

Rescheduled
Sat, Mar 09, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
New date Saturday, March 16, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Mar 12, 11:00am - 11:45am

Wed, Mar 13, 10:00am - 10:30am

Rescheduled
Fri, Mar 15, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
New date Friday, March 15, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Fri, Mar 15, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Mar 19, 11:00am - 11:45am

Wed, Mar 20, 10:00am - 10:30am

Fri, Mar 22, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Mar 26, 11:00am - 11:45am

Wed, Mar 27, 10:00am - 10:30am

Wed, Mar 27, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Fri, Mar 29, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room