Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Firefighter Storytime

2023-10-13 10:15:00 2023-10-13 10:45:00 America/Denver Firefighter Storytime Storytime heats up in support of October's Fire Prevention Week! Kids will enjoy a story read by a local firefighter, learn fire safety skills, and take home a fire helmet of their very own. Day-Riverside Branch -

Friday, October 13
10:15am - 10:45am

Add to Calendar 2023-10-13 10:15:00 2023-10-13 10:45:00 America/Denver Firefighter Storytime Storytime heats up in support of October's Fire Prevention Week! Kids will enjoy a story read by a local firefighter, learn fire safety skills, and take home a fire helmet of their very own. Day-Riverside Branch -

Storytime heats up in support of October's Fire Prevention Week! Kids will enjoy a story read by a local firefighter, learn fire safety skills, and take home a fire helmet of their very own.

Held in partnership with the Salt Lake City Fire Department. To learn more about National Fire Prevention Week, click here.

COMPLETE SCHEDULE

Tue, Oct 10, 11am · Anderson-Foothill Branch

Wed, Oct 11, 11am · Anderson-Foothill Branch

Thu, Oct 12, 11am · Marmalade Branch

Fri, Oct 13, 10:30am · Glendale Branch

Fri, Oct 13, 10:15am · Day-Riverside Branch

Tue, Oct 17, 11am · Chapman Branch

Wed, Oct 18, 10:15am · Main Library

Wed, Oct 18, 11:15am · Sprague Branch

Thu, Oct 19, 10:30am · Sweet Branch

AGE GROUP: | Preschoolers | Family |

EVENT TYPE: | Storytimes | Health & Wellness |

Day-Riverside Branch


Hours
Mon, Jul 08 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jul 09 2:00PM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jul 10 2:00PM to 8:00PM
Thu, Jul 11 2:00PM to 8:00PM
Fri, Jul 12 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jul 13 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Jul 14 Closed

About the branch

This beautiful facility was designed to complement the Rose Park neighborhood with sensitivity to its site on the Jordan River Parkway. An open space plan, with a large community meeting room and outside deck area, will accommodate this growing community for many years.

The south property of the Day-Riverside Branch is home to TreeUtah's EcoGarden, a "food forest" where all members of the community can learn about urban farming and organic gardening. The Day-Riverside Branch has a meeting room available for public use that features tables, chairs, a projector screen, and a piano.

Free parking is available to the west of the building, and free wi-fi access is provided throughout the library.

Upcoming events

Mon, Jul 15, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Jul 16, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Jul 17, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Jul 17, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Fri, Jul 19, 10:15am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Fri, Jul 19, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Jul 22, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Jul 23, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Fri, Jul 26, 10:15am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Fri, Jul 26, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Fri, Aug 02, 10:15am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Fri, Aug 02, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Aug 06, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Aug 06, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Aug 07, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Aug 07, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Aug 07, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Children's Room

Fri, Aug 09, 10:15am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Fri, Aug 09, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Aug 12, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room