Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Playtime

Playtime

at Sweet

2023-12-01 10:00:00 2023-12-01 12:00:00 America/Denver Playtime Tune in, Talk More, Take Turns! · Conéctese, Converse Más, Comparta Turnos! · Playtime is an unstructured time to play with toys and make new friends! Sweet Branch - Meeting Room

Friday, December 01
10:00am - 12:00pm

Add to Calendar 2023-12-01 10:00:00 2023-12-01 12:00:00 America/Denver Playtime Tune in, Talk More, Take Turns! · Conéctese, Converse Más, Comparta Turnos! · Playtime is an unstructured time to play with toys and make new friends! Sweet Branch - Meeting Room

Sweet Branch

Meeting Room

Tune in, Talk More, Take Turns! · Conéctese, Converse Más, Comparta Turnos! · Playtime is an unstructured time to play with toys and make new friends!

Tune in, Talk More, Take Turns!

Conéctese, Converse Más, Comparta Turnos! 

Playtime is an unstructured time to play with toys and make new friends! Come and go as you please for this informal event.

Playing teaches children how to think, imagine, express themselves, and problem solve. One-on-one play with a trusted adult and peers fosters relationships and builds literacy skills. Play is one of the primary ways young children learn about how the world works and learn to put their thoughts into words. So join us for a fun time at the Glendale Branch Library, Fridays at 11am. 

AGE GROUP: | Preschoolers | Family | Babies & Toddler |

EVENT TYPE: | Fun & Games |

Sweet Branch

Phone: 801-594-8651

Hours
Mon, Jun 10 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jun 11 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jun 12 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Jun 13 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Jun 14 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jun 15 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Jun 16 Closed

About the branch

The Sweet Branch is the sister branch of the Anderson-Foothill Branch using the same modular design. The branch contains over 8,000 square feet of service space, including a public meeting room that can be used for a variety of community gathering needs, from community council meetings to music performances to neighborhood celebrations. Free parking is available to the north of the building, and free wi-fi access is provided throughout the library.

Upcoming events

Fri, Jun 14, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Tue, Jun 18, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Jun 19, 10:30am - 11:00am

Thu, Jun 20, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Fri, Jun 21, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Fri, Jun 21, 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Jun 25, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Jun 26, 10:30am - 11:00am

Thu, Jun 27, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Fri, Jun 28, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Tue, Jul 02, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Jul 03, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Fri, Jul 05, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Sat, Jul 06, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Wed, Jul 10, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Thu, Jul 11, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Fri, Jul 12, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room