Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

The Gleeful Choir

Singing Group for Those With Dementia and Their Caregivers

2024-03-21 13:00:00 2024-03-21 14:30:00 America/Denver The Gleeful Choir The Gleeful Choir is a chorus for people living with dementia and their care partners. For those living with dementia, singing often remains an activity that is easy and intuitive. Day-Riverside Branch - Meeting Room

Thursday, March 21
1:00pm - 2:30pm

Add to Calendar 2024-03-21 13:00:00 2024-03-21 14:30:00 America/Denver The Gleeful Choir The Gleeful Choir is a chorus for people living with dementia and their care partners. For those living with dementia, singing often remains an activity that is easy and intuitive. Day-Riverside Branch - Meeting Room

Day-Riverside Branch

Meeting Room

The Gleeful Choir is a chorus for people living with dementia and their care partners. For those living with dementia, singing often remains an activity that is easy and intuitive.

The Gleeful Choir is a chorus for people living with dementia and their care partners. For those living with dementia, singing often remains an activity that is easy and intuitive. For caregivers, choir is a time to relax and be supported in a group of friends who are experiencing a similar life journey. Choir is a place where couples, families or friends can step away from their roles tied to dementia, relax and enjoy time spent together. Participation in the choir is free of charge and no musical experience is necessary.

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Music | Conversations | Arts & Creativity |

Day-Riverside Branch


Hours
Mon, Apr 15 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Apr 16 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Apr 17 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Apr 18 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Apr 19 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Apr 20 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Apr 21 Closed

About the branch

This beautiful facility was designed to complement the Rose Park neighborhood with sensitivity to its site on the Jordan River Parkway. An open space plan, with a large community meeting room and outside deck area, will accommodate this growing community for many years.

The south property of the Day-Riverside Branch is home to TreeUtah's EcoGarden, a "food forest" where all members of the community can learn about urban farming and organic gardening. The Day-Riverside Branch has a meeting room available for public use that features tables, chairs, a projector screen, and a piano.

Free parking is available to the west of the building, and free wi-fi access is provided throughout the library.

Upcoming events

Tue, Apr 16, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Apr 17, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Apr 19, 10:15am - 10:45am

Fri, Apr 19, 10:15am - 11:00am

Fri, Apr 19, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Apr 22, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Apr 23, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Apr 24, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Apr 26, 10:15am - 11:00am

Tue, Apr 30, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, May 01, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Children's Room

Fri, May 03, 10:15am - 11:00am

Fri, May 03, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Tue, May 07, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, May 08, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Fri, May 10, 10:15am - 11:00am

Fri, May 10, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Mon, May 13, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, May 14, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, May 15, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room