Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

The Gleeful Choir

Singing Group for Those With Dementia and Their Caregivers

2024-04-18 13:00:00 2024-04-18 14:30:00 America/Denver The Gleeful Choir The Gleeful Choir is a chorus for people living with dementia and their care partners. For those living with dementia, singing often remains an activity that is easy and intuitive. Day-Riverside Branch - Meeting Room

Thursday, April 18
1:00pm - 2:30pm

Add to Calendar 2024-04-18 13:00:00 2024-04-18 14:30:00 America/Denver The Gleeful Choir The Gleeful Choir is a chorus for people living with dementia and their care partners. For those living with dementia, singing often remains an activity that is easy and intuitive. Day-Riverside Branch - Meeting Room

Day-Riverside Branch

Meeting Room

The Gleeful Choir is a chorus for people living with dementia and their care partners. For those living with dementia, singing often remains an activity that is easy and intuitive.

The Gleeful Choir is a chorus for people living with dementia and their care partners. For those living with dementia, singing often remains an activity that is easy and intuitive. For caregivers, choir is a time to relax and be supported in a group of friends who are experiencing a similar life journey. Choir is a place where couples, families or friends can step away from their roles tied to dementia, relax and enjoy time spent together. Participation in the choir is free of charge and no musical experience is necessary.

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Music | Conversations | Arts & Creativity |

Day-Riverside Branch


Hours
We're closed Monday May 27
Mon, May 27 Closed
Tue, May 28 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, May 29 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, May 30 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, May 31 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jun 01 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Jun 02 Closed

About the branch

This beautiful facility was designed to complement the Rose Park neighborhood with sensitivity to its site on the Jordan River Parkway. An open space plan, with a large community meeting room and outside deck area, will accommodate this growing community for many years.

The south property of the Day-Riverside Branch is home to TreeUtah's EcoGarden, a "food forest" where all members of the community can learn about urban farming and organic gardening. The Day-Riverside Branch has a meeting room available for public use that features tables, chairs, a projector screen, and a piano.

Free parking is available to the west of the building, and free wi-fi access is provided throughout the library.

Upcoming events

Tue, May 28, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Fri, May 31, 10:15am - 11:00am

Tue, Jun 04, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Jun 05, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Children's Room

Wed, Jun 05, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Jun 07, 10:15am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Fri, Jun 07, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Jun 10, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Jun 11, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Jun 13, 3:00pm - 4:30pm
Deck

Fri, Jun 14, 10:15am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Fri, Jun 14, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Jun 18, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Jun 19, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Jun 21, 10:15am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Fri, Jun 21, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Jun 24, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Jun 25, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Jun 27, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room