close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Dungeons & Dragons Club

2019-02-01 15:00:00 2019-02-01 17:00:00 America/Denver Dungeons & Dragons Club Glendale Branch

Friday, February 01
3:00pm - 5:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-02-01 15:00:00 2019-02-01 17:00:00 America/Denver Dungeons & Dragons Club Every other Friday, players of any level can form a party and experience the excitement and imagination of Dungeons & Dragons. Glendale Branch

Glendale Branch

Study Room 1

Every other Friday, players of any level can form a party and experience the excitement and imagination of Dungeons & Dragons.

You meet in a Library... Every other Friday, players of any level can form a party at the Glendale Branch and experience the excitement and imagination of Dungeons & Dragons. Whether you're an experienced RPG-er or just starting out, roll the dice and see what adventure awaits you!

AGE GROUP:   Teens  

EVENT TYPE:   Fun & Games  

TAGS:    

Glendale Branch

Phone: 801-594-8660

Hours
Mon, Feb 18 Closed
Tue, Feb 19 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Feb 20 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Feb 21 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Feb 22 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Feb 23 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Feb 24 1:00PM to 5:00PM


About the library

The Glendale Branch of the Salt Lake City Public Library system, designed by Architectural Nexus and opened in February of 2015, offers approximately 20,000 square feet of space, making it the largest City Library branch. The branch houses 40,000 circulating materials, public computers, a lounge area, a green screen room, and a grand piano donated through the Mundi Project.

The floor plan of the branch offers open views across the building while creating designated spaces for children's, teen, and adult Library collections. An enclosed activity room easily accommodates various Library programming, and a designated teen space offers a place for young adults to gather, study, and access Library resources and services.

Built with the Glendale neighborhood in mind, the building shape includes a curved form that reaches out and embraces the community while creating an outdoor plaza. Special colored concrete and landscaped designs represent the geographic area along the Jordan River, while the design scheme of interior signage incorporates colors and forms that represent the many ethnic backgrounds of Glendale neighborhood residents.

The branch is easily accessible to area students, being located just one block from Glendale Middle School, Mountain View Elementary School, and the Salt Lake City School District's Community Learning Center.

The diversity of building materials, finishes, and colors of the Glendale Branch reflect the diversity of the Glendale neighborhood, which is one of the most diverse communities in Salt Lake City.

Upcoming events

Activity Room
Mon, Feb 25, 3:30pm - 4:00pm

Activity Room
Mon, Feb 25, 4:30pm - 5:00pm

Meeting Room B
Mon, Feb 25, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Creative Lab
Mon, Feb 25, 6:00pm - 9:00pm

Activity Room
Wed, Feb 27, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Creative Lab
Wed, Feb 27, 6:00pm - 9:00pm

Activity Room
Thu, Feb 28, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Activity Room
Fri, Mar 01, 10:15am - 10:45am

Activity Room
Fri, Mar 01, 11:00am - 11:45am

Study Room 1
Fri, Mar 01, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Activity Room
Fri, Mar 01, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Rescheduled
Fri, Mar 01, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
New date Friday, March 01, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Activity Room
Mon, Mar 04, 3:30pm - 4:00pm

Activity Room
Mon, Mar 04, 4:30pm - 5:00pm

Meeting Room B
Mon, Mar 04, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Creative Lab
Mon, Mar 04, 6:00pm - 9:00pm

Activity Room
Wed, Mar 06, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Creative Lab
Wed, Mar 06, 6:00pm - 9:00pm

Activity Room
Thu, Mar 07, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Activity Room
Fri, Mar 08, 10:15am - 10:45am

Activity Room
Fri, Mar 08, 11:00am - 11:45am

Canceled
Fri, Mar 08, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Activity Room
Fri, Mar 08, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Meeting Room A
Sat, Mar 09, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Activity Room
Mon, Mar 11, 3:30pm - 4:00pm

Activity Room
Mon, Mar 11, 4:30pm - 5:00pm

Meeting Room B
Mon, Mar 11, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Creative Lab
Mon, Mar 11, 6:00pm - 9:00pm

Activity Room
Wed, Mar 13, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Creative Lab
Wed, Mar 13, 6:00pm - 9:00pm

Activity Room
Thu, Mar 14, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Activity Room
Fri, Mar 15, 10:15am - 10:45am

Activity Room
Fri, Mar 15, 11:00am - 11:45am

Study Room 1
Fri, Mar 15, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Activity Room
Fri, Mar 15, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Activity Room
Mon, Mar 18, 3:30pm - 4:00pm

Activity Room
Mon, Mar 18, 4:30pm - 5:00pm

Meeting Room B
Mon, Mar 18, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Creative Lab
Mon, Mar 18, 6:00pm - 9:00pm

Activity Room
Wed, Mar 20, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Wed, Mar 20, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Creative Lab
Wed, Mar 20, 6:00pm - 9:00pm

Canceled
Wed, Mar 20, 7:30pm - 8:00pm

Activity Room
Thu, Mar 21, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Activity Room
Fri, Mar 22, 10:15am - 10:45am

Activity Room
Fri, Mar 22, 11:00am - 11:45am

Canceled
Fri, Mar 22, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Activity Room
Fri, Mar 22, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Meeting Room B
Mon, Mar 25, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Activity Room
Mon, Mar 25, 3:30pm - 4:00pm

Activity Room
Mon, Mar 25, 4:30pm - 5:00pm

Meeting Room B
Mon, Mar 25, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Creative Lab
Mon, Mar 25, 6:00pm - 9:00pm