Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Interconnection: Paintings by Emily Faber

Interconnection: Paintings by Emily Faber

ART EXHIBIT RECEPTION

2024-05-04 16:00:00 2024-05-04 17:30:00 America/Denver Interconnection: Paintings by Emily Faber Opening reception for the Interconnection: Paintings by Emily Faber. Exhibit runs from May 4–June 15. Sweet Branch -

Saturday, May 04
4:00pm - 5:30pm

Add to Calendar 2024-05-04 16:00:00 2024-05-04 17:30:00 America/Denver Interconnection: Paintings by Emily Faber Opening reception for the Interconnection: Paintings by Emily Faber. Exhibit runs from May 4–June 15. Sweet Branch -

Opening reception for the Interconnection: Paintings by Emily Faber. Exhibit runs from May 4–June 15.

Artist's Statement
I create expressive abstracts on raw canvas through process, intention, and meditation. Utilizing a symphony of color and texture, my work creates moments rooted in reality where there’s flow, rigidity, joy, dissonance, and the vast number of emotions and experiences we feel as humans. Yet, when stepping back and viewing the whole, is where you find the overall harmony and divinity in life. The interconnection of all things; past, present, and future.

Meditation and mindfulness are ever present in my practice. These concepts heavily influence not only my paintings, but my daily life. Through meditating and implementing mindfulness, I am able to engage with life in a more fulfilling and positive way. In addition to calming the mind, there is truth that nothing is permanent, yet it is all connected. There is a sense of relief knowing that everything is connected for our highest purpose, and we can observe rather than react in order to find peace within the present moment. My work aims to provide a place of respite for the viewer by communicating the flux of life and the interconnectedness of it all.

The ever-knowing truth that through presence, intention, and connection is where we can find our purpose in this resplendent lifetime.

 

Artist Bio
Emily Faber is a visual artist and painter living and working in Salt Lake City, Utah. She has exhibited in galleries across Salt Lake City and in San Diego. Her work is held in private collections in Utah, Washington, Oregon, and Hawai’i. She is a process-oriented painter who explores notions of meditation and mindfulness in her work.

AGE GROUP: | All Ages |

EVENT TYPE: | Exhibits | Arts & Creativity |

Sweet Branch

Phone: 801-594-8651

Hours
We're closed Monday May 27
Mon, May 27 Closed
Tue, May 28 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, May 29 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, May 30 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, May 31 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jun 01 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Jun 02 Closed

About the branch

The Sweet Branch is the sister branch of the Anderson-Foothill Branch using the same modular design. The branch contains over 8,000 square feet of service space, including a public meeting room that can be used for a variety of community gathering needs, from community council meetings to music performances to neighborhood celebrations. Free parking is available to the north of the building, and free wi-fi access is provided throughout the library.

Upcoming events

Tue, May 28, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, May 29, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Thu, May 30, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Thu, May 30, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room

Fri, May 31, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Jun 04, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Jun 05, 10:30am - 11:00am

Thu, Jun 06, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Fri, Jun 07, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Wed, Jun 12, 10:30am - 11:00am

Thu, Jun 13, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Fri, Jun 14, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Tue, Jun 18, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Jun 19, 10:30am - 11:00am

Thu, Jun 20, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Fri, Jun 21, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Fri, Jun 21, 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Jun 25, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Jun 26, 10:30am - 11:00am

Thu, Jun 27, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room