close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Art & Maker Class

with Clever Octopus

2018-12-05 16:00:00 2018-12-05 17:00:00 America/Denver Art & Maker Class Sweet Branch

Wednesday, December 05
4:00pm - 5:00pm

Add to Calendar 2018-12-05 16:00:00 2018-12-05 17:00:00 America/Denver Art & Maker Class Kids will make art — and practice sustainability! Clever Octopus Creative Resource Center will provide reused, repurposed, or donated art materials that have been saved from the landfill. Sweet Branch

Kids will make art — and practice sustainability! Clever Octopus Creative Resource Center will provide reused, repurposed, or donated art materials that have been saved from the landfill.

Create garden art with twigs, strings, and bling, musical junk instruments, plastic bottle flowers, marble mazes, cardboard cities, fabric fairies and gnomes, lid and loose parts mandalas, scrap textile weavings and more! Supplies will be provided using reused, repurposed, and donated materials.

Art & Maker Classes are held every Wednesday at 4pm, except for the following dates:

Nov 26–30
Dec 24, 2018–Jan 1, 2019
Jan 16, 2019 (Corrected) 
May 27–31

Clever Octopus, Inc. is a local non-profit dedicated to fostering creativity and environmental awareness through art, science, technology, engineering, and math.

 

AGE GROUP:   Kids  

EVENT TYPE:   Workshops   Arts & Creativity  

TAGS:    

Sweet Branch

Phone: 801-594-8651

Hours
We're closed Monday May 27
Mon, May 20 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, May 21 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, May 22 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, May 23 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, May 24 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, May 25 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, May 26 Closed


About the library

The Sweet Branch is the sister branch of the Anderson-Foothill Branch using the same modular design. The branch contains over 8,000 square feet of service space, including a public meeting room that can be used for a variety of community gathering needs, from community council meetings to music performances to neighborhood celebrations. Free parking is available to the north of the building, and free wi-fi access is provided throughout the library.

Upcoming events

Tue, May 21, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Tue, May 21, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, May 22, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Wed, May 22, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Thu, May 23, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Canceled
Thu, May 23, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, May 28, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Tue, May 28, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Meeting Room

Wed, May 29, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Thu, May 30, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Mon, Jun 03, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Jun 04, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Tue, Jun 04, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Jun 05, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Thu, Jun 06, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Canceled
Fri, Jun 07, 10:30am - 11:30am

Mon, Jun 10, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Jun 10, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Jun 11, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Tue, Jun 11, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Jun 12, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Wed, Jun 12, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Jun 13, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Fri, Jun 14, 10:30am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Sat, Jun 15, 2:00pm - 4:30pm

Mon, Jun 17, 2:00pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Jun 18, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Tue, Jun 18, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room