close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Art & Maker Class

with Clever Octopus

2019-05-22 16:00:00 2019-05-22 17:00:00 America/Denver Art & Maker Class Sweet Branch

Wednesday, May 22
4:00pm - 5:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-05-22 16:00:00 2019-05-22 17:00:00 America/Denver Art & Maker Class Kids will make art — and practice sustainability! Clever Octopus Creative Resource Center will provide reused, repurposed, or donated art materials that have been saved from the landfill. Sweet Branch

Sweet Branch

Meeting Room

Kids will make art — and practice sustainability! Clever Octopus Creative Resource Center will provide reused, repurposed, or donated art materials that have been saved from the landfill.

Create garden art with twigs, strings, and bling, musical junk instruments, plastic bottle flowers, marble mazes, cardboard cities, fabric fairies and gnomes, lid and loose parts mandalas, scrap textile weavings and more! Supplies will be provided using reused, repurposed, and donated materials.

Art & Maker Classes are held every Wednesday at 4pm, except for the following dates:

Nov 26–30
Dec 24, 2018–Jan 1, 2019
Jan 16, 2019 (Corrected) 
May 27–31

Clever Octopus, Inc. is a local non-profit dedicated to fostering creativity and environmental awareness through art, science, technology, engineering, and math.

 

AGE GROUP:   Kids  

EVENT TYPE:   Workshops   Arts & Creativity  

TAGS:    

Sweet Branch

Phone: 801-594-8651

Hours
We're closed Monday September 02
Mon, Aug 26 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Aug 27 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Aug 28 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Aug 29 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Aug 30 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Aug 31 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Sep 01 Closed


About the library

The Sweet Branch is the sister branch of the Anderson-Foothill Branch using the same modular design. The branch contains over 8,000 square feet of service space, including a public meeting room that can be used for a variety of community gathering needs, from community council meetings to music performances to neighborhood celebrations. Free parking is available to the north of the building, and free wi-fi access is provided throughout the library.

Upcoming events

Mon, Aug 26, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Aug 27, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Tue, Aug 27, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Aug 28, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Thu, Aug 29, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Tue, Sep 03, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Tue, Sep 03, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Sep 03, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Sep 04, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Wed, Sep 04, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Sep 04, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Sep 05, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Thu, Sep 05, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Sep 10, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Tue, Sep 10, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Sep 11, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Wed, Sep 11, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Sep 11, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Sep 12, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Thu, Sep 12, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Sat, Sep 14, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Tue, Sep 17, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Tue, Sep 17, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Sep 18, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Wed, Sep 18, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Sep 18, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Sep 19, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Thu, Sep 19, 4:00pm - 5:45pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Sep 20, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Meeting Room

Sat, Sep 21, 2:00pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room
This event is full

Tue, Sep 24, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Tue, Sep 24, 10:00am - 11:00am

Tue, Sep 24, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Meeting Room