close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Bob Ross Paint-Along

2018-10-20 14:00:00 2018-10-20 16:00:00 America/Denver Bob Ross Paint-Along Sweet Branch

Saturday, October 20
2:00pm - 4:00pm

Add to Calendar 2018-10-20 14:00:00 2018-10-20 16:00:00 America/Denver Bob Ross Paint-Along Follow along with the "Golden Knoll" episode of The Joy of Painting with Bob Ross and paint your own landscape filled with happy little trees. Supplies will be provided. Sweet Branch

Follow along with the "Golden Knoll" episode of The Joy of Painting with Bob Ross and paint your own landscape filled with happy little trees. Supplies will be provided.

These events fill up fast and registration is required. To register, click the blue REGISTER button above. 

Like a gentle breeze, Bob Ross is sweeping through libraries across the nation. Click here to read the Washington Post's article about the paint-along phenomenon and the role The City Library played in getting it started.



AGE GROUP:   Seniors   Adults  

EVENT TYPE:   Workshops   Arts & Creativity  

TAGS:    

Sweet Branch

Phone: 801-594-8651

Hours
We're closed Thursday November 22
We're closed Friday November 23
Mon, Nov 12 Closed
(Staff Development Day )
Tue, Nov 13 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Nov 14 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Nov 15 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Nov 16 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Nov 17 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Nov 18 Closed


About the library

The Sweet Branch is the sister branch of the Anderson-Foothill Branch using the same modular design. The branch contains over 8,000 square feet of service space, including a public meeting room that can be used for a variety of community gathering needs, from community council meetings to music performances to neighborhood celebrations. Free parking is available to the north of the building, and free wi-fi access is provided throughout the library.

Upcoming events

Sat, Nov 17, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Nov 20, 10:00am - 11:00am

Tue, Nov 20, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Nov 21, 10:30am - 11:30am

Wed, Nov 21, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Mon, Nov 26, 5:00pm - 6:30pm

Tue, Nov 27, 10:00am - 11:00am

Tue, Nov 27, 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Wed, Nov 28, 10:30am - 11:30am

Thu, Nov 29, 10:30am - 11:30am

Thu, Nov 29, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Fri, Nov 30, 3:00pm - 6:00pm

Mon, Dec 03, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Dec 04, 10:00am - 11:00am

Tue, Dec 04, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Dec 05, 10:30am - 11:30am

Wed, Dec 05, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Thu, Dec 06, 10:30am - 11:30am

Thu, Dec 06, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Sat, Dec 08, 3:00pm - 5:30pm

Tue, Dec 11, 10:00am - 11:00am

Tue, Dec 11, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Dec 12, 10:30am - 11:30am

Wed, Dec 12, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Thu, Dec 13, 10:30am - 11:30am

Thu, Dec 13, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Sat, Dec 15, 2:00pm - 4:00pm