close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Bob Ross Paint-Along

2018-10-20 14:00:00 2018-10-20 16:00:00 America/Denver Bob Ross Paint-Along Sweet Branch

Saturday, October 20
2:00pm - 4:00pm

Add to Calendar 2018-10-20 14:00:00 2018-10-20 16:00:00 America/Denver Bob Ross Paint-Along Follow along with the "Golden Knoll" episode of The Joy of Painting with Bob Ross and paint your own landscape filled with happy little trees. Supplies will be provided. Sweet Branch

Follow along with the "Golden Knoll" episode of The Joy of Painting with Bob Ross and paint your own landscape filled with happy little trees. Supplies will be provided.

These events fill up fast and registration is required. To register, click the blue REGISTER button above. 

Like a gentle breeze, Bob Ross is sweeping through libraries across the nation. Click here to read the Washington Post's article about the paint-along phenomenon and the role The City Library played in getting it started.



AGE GROUP:   Seniors   Adults  

EVENT TYPE:   Workshops   Arts & Creativity  

TAGS:    

Sweet Branch

Phone: 801-594-8651

Hours
We're closed Monday January 21
Mon, Jan 14 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Jan 15 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Jan 16 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Jan 17 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Jan 18 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jan 19 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Jan 20 Closed


About the library

The Sweet Branch is the sister branch of the Anderson-Foothill Branch using the same modular design. The branch contains over 8,000 square feet of service space, including a public meeting room that can be used for a variety of community gathering needs, from community council meetings to music performances to neighborhood celebrations. Free parking is available to the north of the building, and free wi-fi access is provided throughout the library.

Upcoming events

Meeting Room
Tue, Jan 22, 10:00am - 11:30am

Meeting Room
Tue, Jan 22, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Meeting Room
Wed, Jan 23, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Jan 23, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Meeting Room
Thu, Jan 24, 10:30am - 11:00am

Meeting Room
Thu, Jan 24, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Meeting Room
Tue, Jan 29, 10:00am - 11:30am

Meeting Room
Tue, Jan 29, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Meeting Room
Wed, Jan 30, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Jan 30, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Meeting Room
Thu, Jan 31, 10:30am - 11:00am

Meeting Room
Fri, Feb 01, 3:30pm - 5:00pm

Meeting Room
Sat, Feb 02, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
This event is full

Meeting Room
Tue, Feb 05, 10:00am - 11:30am

Meeting Room
Tue, Feb 05, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Meeting Room
Wed, Feb 06, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Feb 06, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Meeting Room
Thu, Feb 07, 10:30am - 11:00am

Meeting Room
Thu, Feb 07, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Sat, Feb 09, 11:00am - 11:30am

Sat, Feb 09, 11:30am - 2:30pm

Meeting Room
Tue, Feb 12, 10:00am - 11:30am

Meeting Room
Tue, Feb 12, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Meeting Room
Wed, Feb 13, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Feb 13, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Meeting Room
Thu, Feb 14, 10:30am - 11:00am

Meeting Room
Sat, Feb 16, 10:00am - 1:00pm