close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Family Classic Movie Night

Family Classic Movie Night

The Great Escape

2022-08-08 17:00:00 2022-08-08 20:00:00 America/Denver Family Classic Movie Night Leave the heat behind and join us indoors for our Summer Series of Classic Movies during June, July and August. Popcorn and drinks are provided. For ages 10+ Day-Riverside Branch

Monday, August 08
5:00pm - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2022-08-08 17:00:00 2022-08-08 20:00:00 America/Denver Family Classic Movie Night Leave the heat behind and join us indoors for our Summer Series of Classic Movies during June, July and August. Popcorn and drinks are provided. For ages 10+ Day-Riverside Branch

Day-Riverside Branch

Meeting Room

Leave the heat behind and join us indoors for our Summer Series of Classic Movies during June, July and August. Popcorn and drinks are provided. For ages 10+

Movie nights are back! Watch the classics with us.

Schedule
Monday, June 13 · The Princess Bride
Monday, July 11 · The Long, Long Trailer
Monday, August 8 · The Great Escape

Movies will begin on time at 5pm.

AGE GROUP: | Tweens | Teens | Seniors | Kids | Family | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Movies |

Day-Riverside Branch


Hours
Mon, Aug 08 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Aug 09 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Aug 10 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Aug 11 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Aug 12 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Aug 13 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Aug 14 Closed

About the branch

This beautiful facility was designed to complement the Rose Park neighborhood with sensitivity to its site on the Jordan River Parkway. An open space plan, with a large community meeting room and outside deck area, will accommodate this growing community for many years.

The south property of the Day-Riverside Branch is home to TreeUtah's EcoGarden, a "food forest" where all members of the community can learn about urban farming and organic gardening. The Day-Riverside Branch has a meeting room available for public use that features tables, chairs, a projector screen, and a piano.

Free parking is available to the west of the building, and free wi-fi access is provided throughout the library.

Upcoming events

Mon, Aug 08, 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Aug 12, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Aug 17, 10:15am - 11:00am

Wed, Aug 17, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Aug 19, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Aug 24, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Aug 26, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Fri, Aug 26, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Aug 31, 10:15am - 11:00am

Fri, Sep 02, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room