Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Playtime

2023-06-02 10:00:00 2023-06-02 12:00:00 America/Denver Playtime Playtime is an unstructured time to play with toys and make new friends! Open playtime lasts for two hours and you are welcome to come and go as you please. Sweet Branch - Meeting Room

Friday, June 02
10:00am - 12:00pm

Add to Calendar 2023-06-02 10:00:00 2023-06-02 12:00:00 America/Denver Playtime Playtime is an unstructured time to play with toys and make new friends! Open playtime lasts for two hours and you are welcome to come and go as you please. Sweet Branch - Meeting Room

Sweet Branch

Meeting Room

Playtime is an unstructured time to play with toys and make new friends! Open playtime lasts for two hours and you are welcome to come and go as you please.

Tune in, Talk More, Take Turns!

Conéctese, Converse Más, Comparta Turnos! 

Playtime is an unstructured time to play with toys and make new friends! Come and go as you please for this informal event.

Playing teaches children how to think, imagine, express themselves, and problem solve. One-on-one play with a trusted adult and peers fosters relationships and builds literacy skills. Play is one of the primary ways young children learn about how the world works and learn to put their thoughts into words.

AGE GROUP: | Preschoolers | Babies & Toddler |

EVENT TYPE: | Fun & Games |

Sweet Branch

Phone: 801-594-8651

Hours
We're closed Monday May 27
Mon, May 27 Closed
Tue, May 28 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, May 29 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, May 30 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, May 31 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jun 01 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Jun 02 Closed

About the branch

The Sweet Branch is the sister branch of the Anderson-Foothill Branch using the same modular design. The branch contains over 8,000 square feet of service space, including a public meeting room that can be used for a variety of community gathering needs, from community council meetings to music performances to neighborhood celebrations. Free parking is available to the north of the building, and free wi-fi access is provided throughout the library.

Upcoming events

Tue, May 28, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, May 29, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Thu, May 30, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Thu, May 30, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room

Fri, May 31, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Jun 04, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Jun 05, 10:30am - 11:00am

Thu, Jun 06, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Fri, Jun 07, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Wed, Jun 12, 10:30am - 11:00am

Thu, Jun 13, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Fri, Jun 14, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Tue, Jun 18, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Jun 19, 10:30am - 11:00am

Thu, Jun 20, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Fri, Jun 21, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Fri, Jun 21, 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Jun 25, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Jun 26, 10:30am - 11:00am